Lapland.

18 Nov

Have any of you ever been to Lapland? I think it was my most favourite holiday ever and I so so so badly want to go back. I’ve added this page as a bookmark haaa – http://www.thomascook.com/destinations/lapland/rovaniemi?contentType=placesToSee#enhancedContent

I know it’s Thomas Cook but I’ve entered a competition where you win £1000 worth of Thomas Cook vouchers to spend on a Lapland trip and I think that if I don’t win then I might just save up anyway and go!

 

I still have writers block..well kind of..I’ve decided to write about Christmas. I’ve kind of got the first couple of lines I reckon..although I may change my mind… I think I’ll hand write it as well because then it just kind of flows – rather than press press press of the keys.

 

Oh my, I want to go to Lapland. So badly. You also win £500 spending money. I know it’s just a day but wouldn’t it be awesome? There is a 3 night option but that costs over £800 each and I wouldn’t wanna go on my own.

 

Christmas cards and presents here – http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk. Also, more info about fridge magnet dominos coming up soon!

3 Responses to “Lapland.”

  1. Lucy November 18, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    I WANNA GO TO LAPLAND TOOOO!!!! I also have 2 little people here who would love to go, so if cousin Rosie would like to take them that would be great!!!! How about a family trip there, how cool would that be be? could all share a lodge (is that what you stay in?).

  2. Jeremy November 19, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    A trick that often works with writers block is to start writing the piece anyway. Doesn’t have to be in order, grammatical etc., doesn’t even have to be about what you want it to be about, but just writing something/anything will often spark off other ideas, get you into the flow and the piece will start to emerge.

  3. Coz Al November 19, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    For me it’s the Northern Lights – I would so love to see them in all their glory.

Leave a Reply

