Cooking.

15 Nov

On Saturday night I cooked a brilliant chicken and ham plait – here is the recipe http://www.jusrol.co.uk/recipe.aspx?RecipeId=8
It is really really tasty. I also made dauphinois potatoes but they were a bit too creamy (I used a litre of cream haaa!).
It was meant to be banana and chocolate puff tarts for pudding but I was too tired to make them 😦

 

Yesterday we took a trip to Southampton to see Grandma and Grandad. We were going to go to Gunwarf Quays but it was pouring with rain so went to our fav Chinese restaurant instead.

 

Today dad and I trawled round Ledbury looking for things to display our brilliant TKOE jewellery on because this Saturday we will be at the Bromesberrow Christmas fair 10am-12pm at Bromesberrow village hall.

 

You know what’s weird is that I kinda miss hospital..It was like a part of my life that my friends and and work colleagues didn’t know so was like a secret. Then when people came to visit I was the host and felt in control. Obviously I know that being in hospital isn’t a good thing but you know what I mean..

 

I’ve just bought some timberland boots off ebay for £5.00 – bargain!

3 Responses to “Cooking.”

  1. margaret crisp November 15, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I LOVE chinese food so am really jealous. I sometimes get a meal for two sent over and freeze it. Crispy duck pancakes are my favourite, but love the sweet and sour too!!
    Chinese food and english magazines, BLISS!!!!!
    love mags.

  2. Bob November 15, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Missing the hospital makes perfect sense to me. Since my treatment (two chemos and 36 radiation for head and neck cancer) I have been missing all the support from my oncology team. It seems selfish, but suddenly being on my own after having so many people looking after me is kind of lonesome…bob

  3. Dollydimple November 15, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    Yum, I’m with Mags- crispy duck pancakes!!
    I know what you mean about hospital and this parallell universe – we now have a group of friends in the cancer world as well as alot of friends from the pre-diagnosis camp. However, some people dropped off which I was hurt by at first but now realise that they couldn’t cope with the diagnosis.
    My son was so giddy on the way to hospital last week, he admitted to being excited about seeing everybody- such a complement for the nurses, they are fab.
    Once again you have been really busy. Are the tea towels ready yet?

Leave a Reply

