Charity.

10 Nov

I think you all need to be reminded that when you buy from TKOE you are essentially just donating to charity but getting something in return!

100% of the profits from every single item go to charity and we are currently fundraising for The Willow Foundation – a donation of Β£1000 will be going to them after christmas.

I managed to take a trip out to Tobys this evening – driving there and everything πŸ™‚

The Pride of Britain awards are making me cry :’)

4 Responses to “Charity.”

  1. Michelle November 10, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Which is why I let you rob me all the time πŸ™‚

    And no doubt it will happen again when I decide someone needs a tee towel for chr, chr, damn, a present πŸ˜‰

    And tell us all about The Willow Foundation? I would think, using my little brain, that they are a young persons cancer charity?

    Good on you Rosie, you’re a great fund raiser. I’m saving all the coppers in my money box and at the year end we will count them and send you a cheque. Hope that’s okay.

    mic x

    • theknockoneffect November 10, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

      It was your comment that spurred me to remind everyone! There will be a blog post coming up very soon about the Willow Foundation – it links in with my big secret! πŸ˜€
      What a lovely idea! Thank you very much πŸ™‚ Hope you’re well! X

  2. Michelle Gabriel November 11, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Well, we’ve always saved up our change, and we decided to save up the coppers and give them to charity and we dithered about who but then you popped up and Steve said…you, so that was it.
    I’m well, still knackered, having a cuppa and a few minutes out from work πŸ™‚
    So looking forward to your ‘Big Secret’ how exciting πŸ™‚
    Take care, have lots of rest and relaxation, remember the general public are relying on you to sell them lots of lovely chocolates to keep them going for the winter season (note I didn’t say THAT word – tee hee πŸ˜‰ )

  3. margaret crisp November 11, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re ok today! Its really windy and rainy here…will have 2 tea towels for xmas please, as presents for friends.
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

