Spa day!

8 Nov

Mum and I went to a spa today! We’ve never been to a spa before and we saw an offer in the newspaper but they had been booked up so we decided to go anyway – treat ourselves. It was Chessgrove spa which I think is in or near Bromsgrove and it was in the middle of the countryside which meant when mum and me went out into the outdoor jacuzzi it was lovely and quiet. Yes, that’s right – second week of November and me and mum braved the outdoor jacuzzi! But it was really really warm and just felt so nice to have the rain on our heads too! I would definitely recommend! We also had a special pedicure with foot rub and got to keep the nail varnish. I would also recommend getting a pedicure – my feet are lovely and soft.

Right, I would like to give you a stock update – We are running low on monster tshirts so if you want one for yourself, or christmas, then get ordering asap!

The Knock on Effect is appearing at a couple of christmas fairs this year – I will give you more info when I can remember it..Haaa πŸ™‚

I am expecting christmas cards any day now! The company doing the tea towels for me had a system problem but they’ve been ordered and I’m expecting them within the next couple of weeks – in time for christmas, don’t worry πŸ˜€

Chicago tickets have been booked for my birthday πŸ˜€ Excited! I love musicals.

I don’t feel like myself writing this – sorry if I sound out of place.

3 Responses to “Spa day!”

  1. Dollydimple November 9, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Wow! so many exciting things – and well deserved. Lovely for you and your Mum to be pampered. Chapel Spa in Cheltenham do Twilight sessions for Β£18 which gives you 3 hours to lounge about but no ‘treatments’ – they are extra:-( but a more affordable way of getting a glimpse of the high life!

    Tickets for Chicago, how fab. I love musicals. Look forward to hearing all about it- when do you go?

    Intrigued with this big secret thing- I’m not good with waiting, tell us now! Don’t know how the others have managed to wait nearly a whole year- the suspense is killing me!

  2. margaret crisp November 9, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you are feeling all pampered! You must do it more often!
    love mags.

  3. Kath November 9, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Hey, I sold my first TKOE bag today! I know, I know, about time too…

Leave a Reply

