Bonfire night.

7 Nov

Oh my! Busy day on friday and a busy day yesterday and now it’s really late and I’m tired so I don’t want to write too much!

Long story short; mum and dads friends all came over and we had a lot to eat, a lot to drink, had the bonfire rained off, lit the fireworks late, did a lot of talking and I don’t think anybody went to sleep until the early hours of the morning!

Great time had by all! Debbie is even staying till sunday!

Although Paul stole dads head torch and dad got mad. 😉

 

I went to work today for another couple of hours – I could feel how I was better than I was last week! I think I’m pretty much over the bug I had on monday and tuesday :).

 

Night!

3 Responses to “Bonfire night.”

  1. Pip Armstrong November 7, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    We really enjoyed it but you ley us go without flogging us some Christmas cards, only realised when we got home x

  2. Coz Al November 7, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Glad you are feeling stronger and better me darlin.

  3. margaret crisp November 8, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    Hi, am plesed your bug has fled and that you’re feeling better. We had some french friends for a meal on bonfire night, but in any case bonfire night is not celebrated here….we have to wait for 14th July for fireworks!
    Have been out all morning translating so may well do some craft work this afternoon!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

