Tissues.

2 Nov

You know you can get tissues in little packs of 10? Like travel packs? I don’t like to use them apart from when I really need to so as not to waste them..know what I mean? You can’t just use up a tenth of a packet on a little snuffle..you need a monster sneeze to qualify for a tissue from a travel pack.

I feel better than I did this morning but still not 100%. I’m probably about 35%. Will have to see if I’m well enough to do my Thorntons shift tomorrow :/ because I’ll have to drive there as well.

Have finally got the order sorted for the tea towels so they should be able 15 days..I know that takes us through a lot of November but I promise they will be here.

5 Responses to “Tissues.”

  1. Dollydimple November 2, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    laughed at that post- I know EXACTLY what you mean about those tissues. It’s even worse if they have a pretty pattern on the packet and once opened they never seal properly again and they shuffle aroubd the bottom of your bag gathering dust. So then they are crinkled and dusty and you don’t use them – what a waste, should have used them all and not been so precious about them -doh!
    Glad you are feeling a bit better.

  2. D. Morgenstern November 2, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Haha! I thought I was the only one who felt that way about those little packets of tissues! They look so neat and snug together in their little polythene packet – it seems a crime to separate them!

  3. Michelle November 2, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    LOL at the tissue thing. I rarely use tissues, I use hankies, and if I’m really sniffy I nick Steve’s coz they’re huge man size ones, not little dainty ones 🙂

    Tee-towel, how exciting. I don’t really mind when they come in, just I’d like them for christmas. Would like to post one to Oz and maybe one to NZ but it doesn’t matter if they don’t get them till after christmas. They’ll still have washing up to do 🙂

    Glad you feel a bit better. You need to be much better as the chocolate buying public need you 😉

    Hugs to you, Mic x

  4. Coz Al November 2, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better hon keep improving. x

  5. margaret crisp November 3, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you’re on the up! Hope it continues!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

