Toffee Apple

31 Oct

I think I’m going to go buy a toffee apple. I have a huge craving for them right now.

I’ll tell you something weird right! I was just reading a story about that bomb they found and in it it says this – ‘…making the point that we have to do even more to crack down and cut out the cancer of al Qaida in Yemen and the Arabian Peninsula.’ and I got really offended that they had used the word cancer to describe al Qaida! Hahaha! How insane is that? Cancer is this thing that is trying to kill me but it’s like yeah it’s a dirtbag..but it’s my dirtbag. Know what I mean?

Have you checked out the nice christmassy bits on the site yet? http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk – tell me what you think!

I still want a toffee apple.

 

3 Responses to “Toffee Apple”

  1. Lucy October 31, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Love the christmassy site, xxx

  2. jill Clayton October 31, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    I agree that it’s insulting. For very many of us, the “face of cancer” has been transformed by your courage and humour. I accept that Al Quaida may have courage – but I bet they don’t crack jokes! Love, Jill

  3. Michelle Gabriel November 2, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    I’m not sure I agree with JIll, not sure al Qaida have courage as they don’t stand up and fight their fears in public, they don’t talk about their fears to us, they are hiding themselves and scaring people (or at least trying to) whereas Rosie is standing up and facing us and her demons straight on. And telling jokes! And selling tee-towels (or not yet – pah!!!), and she has a christmassy doorbell – bet you al Qaida don’t have one of them.
    So David Camneron – get your speech writer sorted out and stop offending Rosie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

