Derby.

27 Oct

Right so we’re back from Derby now! Did I even warn you I was going to be away for a couple of days?! I’m so sorry if I didn’t. We went and stayed in the hotel with mum (because she works in Derby at the moment). Yesterday, unfortunately, was very rainy so dad, Cal, Sylv and I kept ourselves entertained by walking round the shopping mall and then we went to the cinema and watched Despicable Me – which is an animated film, but it’s really good! I would recommend. We reckon that because it’s not a Pixar it hasn’t had as good reviews but you should go see it..even if you haven’t got children!

We went to this Thai stall for lunch and you get literally the biggest bowl of noodles and meat, for just £5. I could hardly make a dent! Bit of a difference from having about 7 pieces of pick ‘n’ mix at extortionate prices from the cinema. Why are cinema refreshments so expensive?

Healthwise I felt really quite sick yesterday and had a very painful tummy but I feel well enough to go to Thorntons for a couple of hours later – WHAT IF EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED SINCE I LEFT?! I’m looking forward to it though :D.

I will put up some pictures from the abseil when they are uploaded. We were in the Citizen on Monday though..some pretty interesting pictures in there…oh deary..

6 Responses to “Derby.”

  1. margaret crisp October 27, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    Hi, I thought your mum had perhaps retired early…the move to Derby isn’t permanent, I take it??
    I love chinese food but unfortunately John doesn’t, which is a shame. Crispy duck pancakes are a favourite and when I can I get someone from uk to bring them back!
    Am glad you feel well enough to go to Thorntons, ENJOY!!!! (and earn money at same time)!
    love mags.

  2. Lucy October 27, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    eeee lovely pic!!

  3. celia butler October 28, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    Thanks for the link Lucy – great photo. Well done Jo!! x

  4. margaret crisp October 28, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Hi Rosie, like the photo!! Been out for lunch today, followed by shopping and then cooking!
    Hope you’re okay, love mags.

  5. Coz Al October 28, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Fab pic!!!! xxx

Leave a Reply

