I see treeeees of green, red roses tooooo.

23 Oct

It is aaaaa Saturday – yes? Is it Saturday? I think so – and we are going to the Hereford food festival for lunch, doesn’t that sound just fabulous? We went to the Cardiff food festival last year and that was awesome. I’ve also been to the Good Food Show at the NEC and that is just tasters galore.

I am in a brilliant mood because I managed to get to sleep pretty easily last night and had a full head of sleep. I’ve eaten my porridge and I need to get up and dressed. I feel so much better than I have been – I think I’m over all my bugs and everything. I actually feel like I will be able to go back to Thorntons on Wednesday and I will just blitz that unchallenging two hour shift. It’s going to be great. Although I don’t think I’m strong enough to scoop the ice cream ahahah. I need a protein shake or something. (Yes I know that protein shakes are used for after working out to fill up the muscle and that if I just drank one on it’s own I wouldn’t suddenly become buff..it was a cheap joke ;).)

Cue big pantomime smile and happy sigh. It is getting cold and I want some warm boots. Mukluks – but they’re expensive and the ones I want aren’t even on the website yet :(.

I’ve been watching a lot of the music channels recently and oh my days does Cheryl Cole have some strange dancing in her new video.

So tea towels are a hit yes? Good.

 

Last chance today if you want to sponsor me for my abseil (WHICH IS TOMORROW – OH MY GOD), just leave a comment on here saying how much you would like to give and I will send you a paypal money request.

7 Responses to “I see treeeees of green, red roses tooooo.”

  1. Michelle October 23, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    I’m smiling for you, so pleased that you’ve been sleeping, waahay!!!
    My Fatman (aka my lovely hubby) said he could speak to you and you’d be asleep in seconds- he’d bore you asleep 🙂
    You doing something exciting tomorrow then (big grin). Anyone would think you were out playing with the firemen 😉
    Take care, nibble loads at the food fair, enjoy the day and sleep tight tonight. x

  2. Dollydimple October 23, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    Fantastic! Sounds like you are on the up- it’s amazing what a good nights sleep can do.

    I’m keen for some tea towels- count me in.

    We are off for family photo session this afternoon whilst my son still has a bit of hair, it falls out at random intervals with the treatment. I’m excited about the end product but hate having my photo taken.

    As for your work, how many people are having ice-cream at this time of year?!!

    Enjoy the adrenaline rush and the firemen tomorrow- good luck.

    • Dee October 23, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      Tea towels – yes please.

      Re icecream. I found a tub of rum and raisin in the freezer with a little in the bottom that I thought I’d better finish off before the winter. It was so delicious, I’m going to buy another tub!

      Glad you slept well 🙂

  3. margaret crisp October 23, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you had a good zzzz. You’ll need your energy for the abseil tomorrow, so don’t go testing out anything at the foodshow that’ll give you the cobywobbles!
    Just started to rain here…we’ve been to town to get some more pipe for the rayburn and did some food shopping. At the moment we have a full tank of diesel but can’t mow the lawn as we’re not allowed to fill cans with petrol…
    I think there has been a bit of news on television about the fuel crisis in France and the demos, but so far its not affected us.
    love mags.

  4. Coz Al October 23, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    Food festival – yum-e!

    A go for protein too, the one that helps build the immune system 🙂

    It smells of christmas in our house! xxxxx

  5. celia butler October 23, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Great news that you’re feeling good today.
    Hope the food fair didn’t disappoint, and the best of wishes for the abseil tomorrow. Go girl!! x

  6. Kath October 23, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Good luck for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

