I can’t get to sleep.

21 Oct

Look! Another one of those nights! I just can’t get to sleep at all yet I’m too tired to really be on here because I’m too tired to think of anything to say 😦

We went round that uni today and it was pretty good but small..definitely a reserve choice. I don’t even know if I’m going to apply for uni this year because what if I need more treatment next year? Well I definitely will need more treatment so yeah what if the treatment I have completely tires me out and then I’m not even well enough to start in September? That’s a load of time and money just wasted isn’t it? So what is the point? I might as well take another ‘gap’ year and wait until I know I’m going to be well enough and strong enough to complete my time at uni. That will also give me a chance to do a load of things I might not have done otherwise and gather up some money as well..seeing as fees look to be on the rise.

I’m so tired. I want to go to sleep.

 

Also – OVER 100,000 HITS! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?!

Also, also – My column was in the Citizen yesterday (Wednesday) and I didn’t get a copy because I didn’t know it would be in..so if anyone has got an old copy of Wednesdays Citizen then please save it for me! I’ve been asking everyone if they have one and no such luck 😦

4 Responses to “I can’t get to sleep.”

  1. Kath October 22, 2010 at 6:24 am #

    Won’t they have an copy of the paper at the Citizen’s offices?

    Have you tried a herbalist for your sleeping problems? The things that are herb-basesd that you can buy in chemists are much less strong, so even the same kind of thing, but mixed together by a proper herbalist, can have a better effect.

  2. margaret crisp October 22, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Hi, congratulations at over 100,000 hits…and please can you put up the citizen article or direct me to it…I can’t locate it through the internet!!!
    A herbal sleep remedy seems a good suggestion!
    Mammogram today…over here you get the result straightaway, they come and tell you after looking at the xrays.
    Have a meeting tonight I am chairing, in french….so will be pleased when tomorrow comes!
    love mags.

  3. Coz al October 22, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Whooohoooo! 100,000 hits! fab fab fab!

  4. jill Clayton October 22, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Hi Rosie, I have a copy of Wednesday’s Citizen but your column is in Tuesday’s edition. Fortunately, I have that as well.
    I’m not sure if I still have a copy of October 8th – when the Citizen reported on your coming abseil. If you can’t get that, I’m sure Kath is right and the Citizen Office will have one.
    If you want Tuesday’s paper, just give me a ring and we’ll work out how to get to you. We’re in the phone book, living near the Comp.
    Mags: I cant’t find the column in the online version either although the October 8th article is there.
    Hope that helps, Jill

Leave a Reply

