Sleep.

19 Oct

I think tonight I’m going to try all those sleep tricks..well the one about not spending time in bed unless you’re sleeping..so no TV or nothin’. I just keep having the worst nights sleep! As soon as I turn all the lights off and lie down my head turns into my own personal radio. Singing away and I can’t stop it! I feel so tired today although I don’t think I did too bad on the amount of time I was asleep but I want to get to sleep earlier.

5 Responses to “Sleep.”

  1. margaret crisp October 19, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Hi Rosie, itws a shame when your brain gets so active that you can’t sleep, but not watching tv etc in bed will hopefully help. My husband always drops offf to sleep within five minutes of his head touching the pillow whilst I seem to lie awake for quite a while and then want to doze in the morning!!
    Hopefully the strategies of counting sheep, microwaved heat pad, hot water bottle etc etc will all help tonight – there’s nothing worse than sleep deprivation!
    Not doing a lot today, helping someone with their french for a while this afternoon but nothing else planned!
    love mags.

  2. Coz Al October 19, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    I’ve just had a look at your vietnamese article…amazing! Do you think you will become the Norman Wisdom equivalent in Vietnam? World famous…in Vietnam!!!! 🙂 xxxx

  3. Dee October 19, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    I have often been wakeful with thoughts/sounds buzzing around in my head and one of the thing I found helpful was to have a ‘sleep’ playlist on my ipod and keep it beside the bed to listen to if I woke.
    I chose relaxing music, some songs and it worked because it was music I liked, not some commercial whale/bird/water sounds which can be irritating 🙂

    Also, do you have a memory foam mattress topper? The most comfortable thing ever – I love my bed!

    Sending zzzzzzzzzzzzzz 🙂

  4. margaret crisp October 20, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you had a good zzzzzz last night. We’ve had to goto town this morning to sort out health cover, but at least its now done. I had to take SO many papers with me!
    Still, can now go to dentist tomorrow and for mammogram on Friday knowing its all sorted!
    John’s still doing pipe work whilst I may even do xmas cards this p.m. as I need to send them to uk for posting.Its raining here but not tooooooo cold. Wore my new jumper today that I knitted and it was lovely and snug, a shame I had to take it off but was afraid I’d get it dirty!
    love mags.

  5. Ali October 20, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Have you tried a SAD lamp? My OH has depression and we bought one recently. He is sleeping so much better now. It does a 30 minute sunset and a 30 minute sunrise and really does seem to be effective. Boots sell them as do Lloyds pharmacy etc.

    Also we have going to sleep noises on the Ipod, all whooshy music and jungle sounds lol.

    Ali x

Leave a Reply

