Kent.

17 Oct

Long drive back from Kent!

So we slept in a lovely pub place, although I had a terrible nights sleep because the ‘on’ light on the emergency light was so bright and I can’t sleep unless in complete darkness :/. But we had a great family meal and I had Eton mess whilst keeping myself unmessy. We had an early morning this morning to take Calum to his trampolining try-outs; we will find out how those have gone in a couple of weeks, so I’ll let you know.

Whilst Cal was at his try-outs we went and had a look around Rochester and had some hot chocolate in a cafe and then mum and dad went and looked at a castle whilst I slept in the car (ha!). It was one of those days when you feel like everyone you know doesn’t exsist anymore or just isn’t doing anything. You feel cut off from everyone in your ‘normal world’ but not in a bad way..know what I mean?

I have a small suspicion that I’ve been in a Vietnamese newspaper..

EDIT: I HAVE been in a Vietnamese newspaper! http://tuoitre.vn/Nhip-song-tre/406070/Yeu-cuoc-doi-moi-ngay.html Find an online translator (Vietnamese to English) and you can pretty much get the gist of the conversation!

I’m getting emails from lovely Vietnamese people! Who would have known this would ever happen!?

3 Responses to “Kent.”

  1. celia butler October 18, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    An eyeshade and earplugs are a permanent feature of my travel kit Rosie – covers most contingencies I find. Fingers crossed for Calum and well done you on your ever increasing international network. x

  2. margaret crisp October 18, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Hi Rosie, I’;ve been overshadowed then as your fame has spread to Vietnam!!! Perhaps a holiday there in the future???
    Hope you have a good day…it’ll soon be time for another Citizen article, or are you now contributing to The Vietnamese Times???
    love mags.

  3. Kris Hoang October 18, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I am so much happy to read your interview in Tuoitre News – the interview is really touching and i admire you so much. Hope that we could meet in reality someday. Wish you all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

