Washing Machine.

15 Oct

Disaster in the Kilburn household today!! Sylvie left her phone in her skirt pocket and dad washed it……so I’ve hoovered it and we’ve left it in a bowl of rice overnight..so we’ll see what it’s like, and if it works, tomorrow. What a strange sentence that was..

 

Well today I was in bed and Toby came to visit and brought me some chips – heh – and then dad and I went to Tesco. I got tired so wasn’t really up to walking round the French market so missed out on some Baklava – Have you tried it? It’s tasty. I had it in Turkey when I went there with Amy. Then came home and stayed on the sofa because I was exhausted. Is really quite irritating getting so tired so quickly :/ I just have to build my strength up really…but it’s taking aaaaages.

 

Did you watch any of the Chilean miners come up? Apparently it was the most globally watched thing since the moon landing. It did make me smile that they came out and were so happy – emotional me.

Thank you to Rosie pig and Sylvie pig for their sponsorship – However, mum is too wussy to partake in abseiling. Pah. Thank you to everyone else as well – Natalie ;).

 

I miss Thorntons. They sent me a get well soon card 😦 And it was James’ birthday yesterday..according to facebook. I’m missing out.

3 Responses to “Washing Machine.”

  1. margaret crisp October 16, 2010 at 6:42 am #

    Hi, oh dear! I bet Sylvie was popular! Still, maybe the rice idea will work though I confesss to having my doubts!
    Was tired myself yesterday after doing sausages etc – three pigs in all, which is quite a lot of meat to contend with. Our four freezers – yes, there are only two of us and we have 3 chest freezers and a cold room – are all pretty full now!We have a generator in case there’s a power cut.
    Nothing much on today, will do some knitting!
    Good luck to Calum for tomorrow.
    love mags.

  2. Natalie Bones October 16, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Yessss!!! I think that’s my second mention now!!! I’m clocking them up! 😀

    I didn’t realise it was James’ birthday either, I thought it was next week! I’ve bought him a little playmobil farmer toy. Hah! 🙂 Stocktake tonight, you’re not missing out at all 😉

    Rest up xxx

  3. kate October 16, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    If the rice didn’t work try putting it in the airing cubboard? Its what I did when I dropped my phone down the toilet! Left in there for 3 days and it lived for another year:D xx

Leave a Reply

