My ribs are safe.

14 Oct

I would have posted yesterday but we went straight from hospital appointment to see Dara O’Briain in Bristol and we got back pretty late.

So guess what oncologist Dan said..! We’re gonna take a break. We’re gonna give my body a rest. No hospital or drugs or treatment or anything for at least 3 months! Then I will have another scan in January to see what’s happening and then we will go from there..but for now I’ve got 3 months to relax, get better and get back up to strength.

It’s a little bit scary though just to leave things going however they like, but I suppose it is a really slow growing tumour and so nothing big would happen in 3 months. Found out there are a few spots on my lungs rather than just one nodule :/. They said to keep an eye out for symptoms so it’s a very controlled break isn’t it really.

 

Dara was brilliant – so so funny. If there are tickets left for this tour then you should definitely go see him.

 

Also, I’m gonna say it again, if (and I think you should) you want to sponsor me for my abseil then please leave a comment, or email theknockoneffect@live.co.uk, saying how much you would like to give and I will send you a paypal money request. Or if you know my address then just send me a cheque asap :D.

7 Responses to “My ribs are safe.”

  1. margaret crisp October 14, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Hi Rosie, time for rest, relaxation and fun or have you school work to do? Anyway, a time to gather strength and recuperate, I hope.
    Calum’s trampolining trial?
    Have never heard of this Dara O’ bRIAN…have heard of Dora O’brian but thought she must be getting on a bit now, if still around!!! Guess I just don’t keep up with the social whirl of modern society!!!
    Am off out tomorrow, making sausages etc and may even attempt a couple of gammon…must go and have a look at recipes in Hugh’s meat book!!
    Love mags.

    • theknockoneffect October 14, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

      No school work to do as I’m still feeling a bit fluey. Calums trampolining trail is on Sunday. Dara O’Briain is a comedian – very funny, you should get tickets to see him.

  2. Rosie the Pig October 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Hi R, I’ll sponsor you for £5, and if your mum does it I’ll sponsor her for £20. RtP.

  3. Sylv the Pig October 15, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    Hi Rosie, I’ll sponsor you for £5 as well, and your mum for £20. StP.

  4. Natalie Bones October 15, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Hey Rosie, I will sponsor you a tenner!!!! 🙂 xxx

  5. Deb Walker October 15, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Good to have a rest and get your strength back.
    When is your absail? (I missed what you said about it!)
    Shall we send you a cheque to TKOE?
    Love to you all,
    Deb n gang xxxxx

    • theknockoneffect October 15, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

      Abseil is 24th Oct – pretty soon and I’m definitely not ready!!
      A cheque made out to TKOE is absolutely great 🙂 Thank you X

Leave a Reply

