Malvern

11 Oct

I tired myself out walking up the hills in Malvern town..but we needed to go to the bank and Ledbury has the fair on…I love the fair – This is from when we went to the fair a few years ago:

When I have a house I think the walls are just going to be covered in prints of all these pictures I have taken..Well a mixture of ones I have taken and ones I’ve seen that I like because I’m no photographer.

Was going to order the christmas cards today but had an issue with one of the designs so I have to wait for another one and all sorts but hopefully they should be ready to go by tomorrow.

Who else needs to sponsor me for my 100ft abseil in aid of Clic Sargent? If you haven’t yet then you’re a bad person ;).

5 Responses to “Malvern”

  1. margaret crisp October 11, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I used to loke the fair too! The Tewkesbury mop fair is good and qwhen you go on some of the rides you scare yourself silly thinking you’re going to land up in someone’s bedroom as the windows of houses seem so close!
    Have gotten myself a cold and haven’t done a lot today, but gathered loads of chestnuts to make chestnut stuffing for the freezer!
    love mags.

  2. Deb Walker October 11, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    Showing my ignorance …
    Who’s Clic Sargent?
    Deb x

    • theknockoneffect October 11, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

      http://www.clicsargent.org.uk/Home

      Clic Sargent is the UK’s leading childrens cancer charity, offering all round care and support for children, young people and their families when diagnosed with cancer.

      • Deb Walker October 13, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

        Ooooh, looks a very worthy cause! How do we donate for your absail?
        Love Deb n gang xxxxx

  3. Mike October 12, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    I did send you mine didn’t I?

Leave a Reply

