Vintage fashion fair.

10 Oct

I bought 3 jumpers. 3! And a belt and a christmas present for Amy. I spent £41 all together – that would be like the price of one new jumper..successful day.

Do you remember me saying that I give myself a day or two to be upset about bad news? Well this time, because I was so upset about my cancer news, I’ve given myself a week. :(.

I still can’t get over not winning the euromillions on friday. I was so sure I would win.

Puff pastry is one of the best things ever designed I reckon. Goes well with salmon.

 

I don’t feel quite right today – I think it’s because I’m very tired from walking round the fair. I’m not very chatty and I can’t get comfortable. Paaaaaaah.

3 Responses to “Vintage fashion fair.”

  1. Coz Al October 10, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Re-sult at the vintage fair…!
    I’ve ripped up my wish list that I had going if you won the millions, I was convinced you were going to win it too so it’s a bitter pill I’m having to swallow right now.
    Hope you had a good day with the grandparents hon and you are feeling a little more rested now. 🙂
    xxx
    al

  2. celia butler October 11, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    Great shopping Rosie, a bargain or 5 sounds like good therapy as the Euromillions spending splurge didn’t work out this time. Hope you can plan to have at least one treat a day to help you through your down days.
    And on the subject of puff pastry – the best thing about it is that you can buy it frozen! It takes about three weeks and much patience to make it…one for dedicated cooks only. x

  3. Kath October 11, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    There’s a vintage shop just along the colonnade from my little wool shop, but sadly she doesn’t have a website. I always love the old evening gowns, possibly because they tend to be made of crimson silk and other lovely materials, rather than peach crimplene. Even now it can be described as vintage, peach crimplene is not a good look.

Leave a Reply

