For you.

27 Sep

I woke up at 5am again this morning. Why do I keep doing this? Do you think it’s something that triggers it? Or do you think my body is making it a habit? I don’t know but it’s driving me insane. I go to sleep the perfect temperature and then when I wake up at 5am I’m freezing and so I have to put socks on and get a blanket and then when I wake up later for my antibiotics – so like 8am – I’m too hot! Why is this?? I think my temperature has been settling down so that shouldn’t have anything to do with it!

You’ve got till Thursday to get your christmas card designs in! Send them to theknockoneffect@live.co.uk.

Also, if you would like to sponsor me for the abseil and can pay via paypal then please comment on the bottom of this post with your name, email and amount thank youuu 🙂

P.S To the person who I wrote the previous post about, if you know who you are, then I would just like to say that I think you are amazing and I may just be the daughter of your friends but all those times I spent at your house you made me feel very comfortable and thank you for being so kind to me. You are doing mighty well considering what’s going on over there an I wish you could have been my child minder when I was young. This will all finish eventually and because you’re still smiling now I think you’ve already won.

3 Responses to “For you.”

  1. Coz Al September 27, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I’ll sponsor you hon. £20 you know where to find me! 🙂

  2. Coz Al September 27, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    You are going to love this! It isn’t scientific but I found something written about body temp and sleep ….in the daily mail!

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-90642/More-ways-body-changes-sleep.html

    I think your fluctuations are normal, I know I sometimes wake up cold, pile on the socks and blankets and then wake up roasting.

    Whaddya think, a possibility?

  3. margaret crisp September 28, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope temperature thing sorts itself out soon…its quite cold here in the evening but luckily my duvet is at present quite adequate. I’m not sure which is worse, hot or cold,but think I prefer to be cold….
    I may well think differently later on as our house is very often very cold in Winter. We can only heat it to about 11 degrees….or have only managed that much so far!! However, we are currently installing a rayburn, so hopefully have a secret weapon against the lack of warmth..the one thing I miss is CENTRAL HEATING!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

