Visiting Dan.

16 Sep

Went to the hospital yesterday for my follow up appointment with Dan and he was seeming pretty positive. He was pleased to find out about me feeling sore etc because those are the signs of the dead tumour tissue dying away. From a technical point of view the procedure went well..just have to wait for the scan to see how it’s looking inside. Unfortunately, now I’m feeling really upbeat about it and expecting to be fine and not need anymore treatment….I should be expecting the worst because then if it’s good it’ll be a nice surprise. I’m finding it pretty hard not to be expecting good news :S haa! Scan date it 1st Oct and results day is 13th Oct.

News: We’re relaunching the website! Moving it all over to a different host to make it easier to edit and all sorts! I will even be able to offer you guys gift codes! Isn’t that exciting?!

We’ve been getting loads of christmas card designs in so thank you very much! You’ve got till the end of Sept to email yours to theknockoneffect@live.co.uk!

4 Responses to “Visiting Dan.”

  1. Ali September 16, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    That’s great news, horrible for you to have the pain but great that that indicates the tumour is dying off.

    All the best.

    Ali xx

  2. margaret crisp September 16, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Hi Rosie, Just think every tme you have a twinge that the tumour is shrivelling and dying!
    Great news!
    love mags.

  3. Greg L-W. September 17, 2010 at 1:43 am #

    Hi,

    I’m just down the road from you in Chepstow.

    I first presented with symptoms in Nov-1998 – well I ask you, no one is supposed to Pee Claret!!!

    Anyway I told them I had cancer and then had almost 3 years of arguing with Doctors until rather sheepishly and as if they had just found a gold brick on an allotment they announced – ‘You’ve got cancer’ – Yes I did say the obvious and then I said but I’ve been trying to tell you that for 3 years!

    Anyway – I don’t advise Kidney Cancer because they proceded to cut me in half and rip our my kidney and adrenal gland.

    No problem I’m built better than a Rolls Royce as there are not only inboard spares but when they have to do the work of two they grow to cope!

    Then I got infection in the wound – well it was The Gwent!!

    Then I discovered out of 6,500 diagnosed 5,750 die within 2 years.

    So I laughed and said ‘Sh*t happens but that is no excuse to roll in it’ – now people laugh with me 12 years after I first presented so it CAN be done and two things make it possible – find a cause to take your mind off it and see howmany people you can get to laugh a day 😉

    If you need a hand or an arm round your shoulder that understands – You’ll find me!

    Greg_L-W.

    ps. You’ll never ever, ever have another headache!

    They will always be POTENTIAL BRAIN TUMOURS – well until you drink a glass of water and it goes away!!!

  4. Michelle September 17, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    A new website, how exciting. When? Can’t wait. I love new websites (even though some aren’t as good as promised – mmmm).
    And glad to hear that the zapped tumour is on the way out. Shame you have to have stomach pains but if it means byeeee to your tumour, well, it’s a good (but bad) thing.
    Take care, have a good weekend
    Mic

Leave a Reply

