Charity Abseil

14 Sep

Oh my freaking god I’ve just signed up to do a charity abseil. I’m scared of heights. I’ve never abseiled before. Oh my god.

Okay, what I’m going to do is I am going to put a button on my shop where you can donate okay? How does that sound?

I’ll look into a justgiving page but I’m not sure about that one.

And obviously I’ll have sponsor forms. Oh deary me.

I can’t believe I’ve agreed to this.

Here are the details if you wanted to join in: http://www.clicsargent.org.uk/Getinvolved/Fundraisingandevents/Findanevent/GloucesterFireStationAbseil

8 Responses to “Charity Abseil”

  1. Coz Al September 14, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    How high?

    • theknockoneffect September 14, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

      100ft!

  2. Jody September 15, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    My uncles doing that today,
    well my great uncle :3
    hes not that old.
    Goodluck
    to both you and him.

  3. margaret crisp September 15, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Hi Rosie, rather you than me!!!! Sounds as if you’l be living the ‘high’ life!!
    Hope stomach is now better, love mags.

  4. Michelle Gabriel September 15, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    You are one mad woman 🙂
    Get that button up, I’m sure you’ll get money rolling in.
    100ft! Mad.
    But a great mad.
    I’m spreading the word on your cards and this as well.
    Mic

  5. katy September 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Ohmygoodness ro good luck! I’m an abseil instructor at work yey:) if I can stand at the top of a tower and push kids off then you’ll have no problem abseilin down a buildin or whatever:)
    Whenwhenwhen?pictures please! I’m excited for you:) xxx

  6. Pip Armstrong September 21, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    I’m petrified of heights but I’ve done an abseil with no probs, just don’t look down and it’ll be a piece of cake x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Diy Funny Life - September 17, 2010

    […] Charity Abseil « The Knock On Effect […]

Leave a Reply

