Boring day.

13 Sep

I have literally done nothing today. So I’m very boring to talk to right now. Toby came and visited this morning for an hour so that was lovely, but then I literally spent the rest of the day in bed because my tummy was sore. Dad bought me some gaviscon stuff to see if that would make it better and it appeared to so that’s cool.. Although it hurts again now :/ eughhhhhh – taking ages to get back to normal! I actually feel quite sick. Listen to me..all I’ve spoken about for the last few weeks is how sick I am – Very sorry, but that is literally all I have to talk about at the moment! Haa!

I’ll remind you of this:

I would like you to design me a christmas card, ready to sell on our fabulous TKOE SITE.

Because it’s a competition there have to be a few rules!
– Your design must have either a domino or ‘TKOE’ incorporated.
– You can enter as many times as you like but will only receive a maximum of one tshirt……unless you’re lucky .
– Must be small enough to fit an A5 side.
– Images need to be submitted in JPEG form.
– Can be colour or black and white, whatever tickles your fancy.
– You can send a photo but please don’t steal anyone else’s work! I don’t want to get done for copyright.
– Closing date is midnight of September 30th 2010.

We’re branching out into all sorts of different lines and getting our autumn stock ready for christmas!

The winner will have their design printed up and sold in the popular Knock on Effect shop. This means they will have their artwork seen by thousands of people everyday and sent to strangers for christmas!

Every single entry will get a free tshirt, so what are you waiting for?! Send me an email at theknockoneffect@live.co.uk with your design attached, including your name, tshirt size and address. Get going and don’t forget to tell your friends!

2 Responses to “Boring day.”

  1. margaret crisp September 14, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    Hi Rosie, is your article in the Citizen today? Did a search on the site but didn’t find it!
    Sorry your stomach is so sore, hope it has eased off a bit now. Sounds as if your Dad is trying to sort it out.
    We’re gardening at present, just putting some edging tiles around our front borders. I’m labourer so can’t be on here many secs!!
    I wish I could draw, then ideas for xmas card would flow..!
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect September 14, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      It’s meant to be but remember I said that it probably won’t be on the website? You should find someone who can draw and let your ideas flow through them!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

