RIP Mr Laptop.

7 Sep

Yes, Mr laptop has gone for good 😦 ‘Completely fried’ are the words dad used from the laptop man! So I need to get looking for a new laptop now AS WELL as a new phone! I think I’ve decided on a phone though..I owned a Sony Ericsson W890i before this current phone and I loved it so I think I’ll go for one of those again. Sorted. I just need to find a laptop and I think I most likely go for the current Acer Aspire because that was what my last one was and I got on well with it. I wasn’t the one who poured potassium over it though so I won’t be paying…..I did offer to go halvsies with ma dad but he says he’ll just take it off the money I owe him for car insurance – what a gent.

I think we’re going to go to a viewing of an auction later. It’s only in Ledbury so as not to wear myself out. I haven’t done anything apart from had a few visitors but you aren’t interested in that!

I’ve been researching christmas cards ready for when we choose the ones to print up for this year! Make sure you buy your charity christmas cards from me yeah? 🙂

2 Responses to “RIP Mr Laptop.”

  1. maddie September 7, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    those phones turn off alllll the time though!

  2. margaret crisp September 8, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    Hi Rosie, an expensive time then!! No doubt you’ll soon get back in credit with your dad!
    It’s a bit like Autumn here this morning, don’t know what we’re doing today but maybe we’ll do a bit to the rayburn we want to fit before Winter sets in!Have also started two more bags, so could get on with that.
    John’s just come back with some mushrooms so will deliver them with veg to old folk today.
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

