Broken laptop.

3 Sep

I’m sorry I’ve been so absent! My laptop has broken but it is with the laptop man in Ledbury right this minute so hopefully it won’t be too long before it’s fixed!

What has happened to me recently? Ummm..I went into school this morning as it was my first day back, but I only stayed for half an hour to sort out schoolwork whilst I’m not there for the next few weeks. Sylvie started Newent yesterday and she’s enjoying it which is great! I’ve told her that if she has anyone bullying her then she needs to tell me (and her tutor) and I’ll sort it out…Haa, the power of being an older sister.

Grandma and grandad came to visit yesterday and we caught a few wasps – summer is ruined by wasps.

My stomach hurts. I am gloomy. Well, I’m alright..I’m still gloomy about my competiton I need to get over that!! and my laptop being broken and my tummy hurts and it’s pretty much impossible to get comfortable in ANY position! Listen to me just moan and moan! Haaa 🙂 I’m alright really, I’m just being a bit of a loser today ;).

I have a work ‘do’ tomorrow with Thorntons to celebrate our 1 year! You should all come into Gloucester Quays Thorntons on Saturday 11th Sept because we are having a dressing up day for our 1 year and there will be samples and my boss, James, will be doing a chocolate painting and there will be talks and all sorts! I hear that James is going to be Willy Wonka and there will be Oompa Loompas and the like. Insane.

Ow my tummy 😦

2 Responses to “Broken laptop.”

  1. margaret crisp September 3, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad your laptop is getting fixed..it feels isolating when a computer breaks down!
    0ne year old Thorntons sounds fun…are you an oompa loompa? A chocolate painting sounds good…three colours, I presume.
    Before you start eating all that chocolate your tummy will have to start feeling better!
    Glad Sylvie’s first days at Newent went ok…no doubt you’ll be driving her to school before too long.
    Hope tummy improves quickly, love mags.

  2. Michelle September 3, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    Hope the laptop gets mended soon.
    Also hope your tummy sorts itself out, you really need to give it a good speaking to.
    Shame there isn’t a Tummy mending person nearby where you could leave it? Take it in, collect it in a few hours, all sorted Miss. No trouble.
    Hope you have a good weekend – I’m off to Copenhagen, getting up at silly o’clock tomorrow (3am, I tell you) so off to bed now.
    Byeeeeee
    Mic the viking!

Leave a Reply

