Plughole.

1 Sep

We have a plant growing in our bath plughole. Haaa!

I feel less pain today but more sickness 😦 Even so, I still ventured out to Gloucester with Mum and Cal and Sylv. We went to the carphone warehouse because I want a new phone but there is no phones that match my criteria! I want a phone WITHOUT a touch screen and NOT a qwerty keypad..so I want the regular, easy to use keypad with seperated buttons, I want to be able to take a picture and upload it straight away to facebook or on here or whatever…I don’t mind about the quality of the camera but I would preferably like a flash and I want quick access to the internet. Just a regular phone yano! I only want the handset and I did think about a Sony Ericsson C510 but they don’t make them anymore and I looked at one in a shop and it looked different to how I thought it would. The Sony Ericsson Elm is another contender but the reviews for it haven’t been great..It’s like the perfect phone apart from the fact it needs charging all the time and has a really dark screen etc. I do not want a Samsung..I hate Samsungs..that’s what I’ve got at the moment and I hate it. I hate touch screens and my nails are to big for qwertys. But there is nothing on the market, at the moment, that matches any of those! I might go back to the phone I used to have…It was some sort of thin Sony Ericsson – I like SEs.

Or..I’m gonna have to make my own phone. That’s what you read about isn’t it? A lot of companies have started up because they couldn’t find what they wanted on the market and so made their own! I’m gonna have to do that.

I lost that motel clothes competition. Oh well. I’m through to the final stage to win a car – unfortunately I’ve hyped myself up to thinking that I’m definitely going to win when I know that this isn’t going to necessarily happen……Let’s wait and see. I’m waiting for dad to come back so that they can all sit round and help me.

4 Responses to “Plughole.”

  1. margaret crisp September 1, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Hi, well I for one voted for you when ased to do so…!
    Glad the pain has eased, but sorry you still feel sick! It seems you still need to rest up a while.
    Competitions are thething Imiss here ‘cos my french isn’t good enough to enter a lot of them. In uk I won a bicycle, a deep freeze and a load of electrical stuff and a few other things. I won a video on breast feeding which was hardly applicable being beyond reproductive age!!
    Been a lovely day here today, hoping it stays the same tomorrow!
    love mags.

  2. Michelle September 1, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    I too am glad your pain has eased. Let’s hope the sickness decides to get lost – and soon too.
    I’m pretty useless at competitions, only won 2 things, one a book (it was okay) and a food blender, over 10 years ago, which is sill going, good eh!
    Maybe I need to have some of Mags’ luck – I’m in the UK so send me some of your competition entering skills please Mags 🙂
    I think you have a very innovative family, what with you thinking of designing a phone, your Mum designing ice-knickers (in your dreams!) – what design will be next?
    Anyway I must go, got bug photos to upload, lots of spiderlings in my garden and crickets.
    Take care, Mic x

  3. Deb Walker September 1, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    You can buy plants as ‘plugs’ ….. 😉
    Sorry (groan) … couldn’t resist that!

    Hope you are feeling better today.

    Love to you and all,
    Deb and gang xxxxx

  4. Pip Armstrong September 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    I have a Nokia 5260 now and I love it, it is a touch screen but very responsive, good camera, internet access etc with zillioms of free extra apps to download , can’t actually really say anything bad about it, and only paid £70 squid for it so must be pretty good, you know me, Mrs Picky x

Leave a Reply

