Wasp!

30 Aug

I ventured out today for a nice bitta sunshine at the Ledbury car boot. So there we were walking along, bought ourselves some cans of drink and I wasn’t really paying attention and put my can up to my lip where I felt something furry. Cans don’t ordinarily feel furry so I slowly took the can away from my face and OMG I HAD KISSED A WASP. I played with death today.  I think I’m still in shock actually.

I’ve finished writing my first colum – how freaking exciting! However, I don’t think it will be online so if you want me to photocopy you it, when it’s out, then I will :).

Mags…..why would my mother be writing to tell you off?!

Trudy – I have tried a hot water bottle and it does sooth until I get too hot and have to take it off 😦 And then I get too cold everywhere else APART FROM the one bit that needs a hot water bottle! Mental. Although my weird temperatures are settling down a bit now!!

5 Responses to “Wasp!”

  1. margaret crisp August 31, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Hi Rosie, thought your mum might tell me off for writing suggestive comments… But had a reply that buyers had to show proof of marriage before purchase! It was the feeling of the other person that had me worried!
    Glad you were well enough for an outing, did you buy anything? Good too that temperatures are calming down.
    Did the wasp turn into a prince? Look on the bright side, a hornet would have been worse!
    Will try and access article on internet when it’s in, otherwise how about putting a copy on your website – cheaper than sending photocopies???
    love mags.
    p.s. Jigsaw slept on my bed last night, I was so excited I didn’t get much sleep and am up late!

  2. jill Clayton August 31, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Re wasp: We were on holiday one year and I sat down on a bench1 No doubt it was unpleasant for the wasp but he got his revenge! I’m glad you escaped

    Re mammograms, I get one every year as I am a guinea pig for a cancer prevention drug. The study is called IBIS II, in case anybody else is interested

    Looking forward to reading your column! Jill

  3. Michelle Gabriel August 31, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    I belong to a group called BWARS (Bees, Wasps and Ants Recording Society) and I quite like wasps, but then I admittedly think I’m wierd (if you checked out my Flickr photo pages you’d probably agree). Your wasp was probably just checking up on you Rosie. And are you sure it was a wasp? Some bees look wasp like 🙂

    Anyway, it probably wanted a kiss from someone famous, thus it came to you!!!

    Hope you’re gradually cooling down. I also hope your pains are easing.

    Take care
    Mic the bug girl

  4. Trudy Robertson August 31, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi Rosie,Glad that the hot water bottle helps a little.There are so many wasps around at the mo.It was a good job that you did not see that wasp on your can as things could of got out of control,if you had seen him, you would of had arms flying, Can flying,then he would of stug you.I bet it went through his/her mind that a big monster was going to eat it.Glad you got out for a while.
    Trudy.

  5. Coz Al August 31, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Kissed a wasp? Are your lips buzzing?
    x
    a

Leave a Reply

