Uncomfortable

29 Aug

I just cannot get at all comfortable 😦 I had a shower like an hour ago and I think I’m going to have to have another one soon.

Also, thank you to everyone who has now given me feedback on mammogram! A lot of you said that because you wouldn’t wear the tshirts you didn’t feel able to comment……but THAT is the feedback I need! Any feedback is good! So thank you. And you all like the idea of mugs? Mags – brilliant idea! Have taken that on board definitely. Maybe you should start a blog?! Hahah 🙂

I feel unbelievably uncomfortable 😦 It’s like the opposite of when you find the best position in bed..I just can’t find any position :(.

Ruth and Matt and Tom and Ang and Alfie came this weekend. The weather was unpredictable, as was my tummy, so we didn’t go out anywhere. Alfie was the entertainment – he has grown so much since we last saw him! He says ‘Roro’ which I think counts as my name…Roro (row the boat..gently down the stream) Can you believe that they came all the way from London, for the weekend, just to see me?! How lovely is that? I’ll hopefully go see them again before Christmas.

I want to be well enough to go to the flea market in Malvern tomorrow but I know I really won’t be :(. Just have to wait for the next one.

3 Responses to “Uncomfortable”

  1. Trudy Robertson August 29, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    Hi Rosie, why not try a hot water bottle for your tummy.Just take your time and rest.Glad you had a good time with your visitors.
    Trudy.

  2. robin August 29, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Yes i can believe that they came all that way to see u. Hope u get comfy Roro

  3. margaret crisp August 30, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you liked the two mug set idea…was worried your mum might be writing to me, telling me off!!
    Have just finished digging the potatoes…will start onions shortly.
    Don’t try and rush your recovery too much…can see you are impatient to go out but please take your time. Have you done any on-line jigsaws? And how’s your column coming along?
    Hope you can get comfy and that tummy is recoverng, take care, love mags.

Leave a Reply

