Home again

27 Aug

I’m home again 🙂 I actually came home at half past midnight the night before last but I’ve been feeling rough 😦 Whenever I sleep I’ve been waking up all sweaty but freezing at the same time and then been both freezing and boiling at the same time all day 😦 Today, however, didn’t spend any time in bed! Just on the sofa..haaa!

I had to have a blood transfusion before I left hosp on weds – My first time.

Tom from London is coming tomorrow – remember I said I missed him? Seeing him and the fam tomorrow! Staying for the weekend – who woulda thought.

My tummy is so sore 😦 No referred shoulder pain this time but my tummy is sooo sore!

9 Responses to “Home again”

  1. jill Clayton August 27, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    Glad that you’re home. Hope you manage to sleep, Jill

  2. Coz Al August 27, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Have a good weekend and here’s to sliding down the pain scale rather than up! 🙂

  3. robin August 27, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    hey im glad u back i missed u. i hope it all gets better fast as lightening.

    Have an amazin weekend keep us posted x x

  4. celia butler August 28, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Great to know that you’re home and starting to feel a bit better. Have a lovely weekend. x

  5. Trudy Robertson August 28, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Hi Rosie,glad you are home,that will make you feel better a bit of freedom.The sun is out today may be you could go outside and take in some rays for a while.Hope your tummy gets better and have a great weekend.
    Trudy.

  6. margaret crisp August 28, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Hi Rosie, lovely to speak to you yesterday, forgot to ask you if you’d begun your article for the Citizen! Will try and get it via the internet when it comes out.
    Is your sister nervous about secondar school yet? When I started at Newent we girls had to wear school hats. I remember my first day well, being shown around by Mrs Turland who reminded us she was the one wearing a red jumper if we got lost.
    I was in Collingwood as my elder brther had been in that house.I had a new leather satchel which stayed with me for five years and got increasingly tatty and written on as time went on…and increasingly heavy as there were ever more books to carry!
    Jill Clayton was a french teacher there, although she didn’t teach me. She was in Collingwood too and told me off when I had truanted and there was a fire practise! I was house captain at the time so perhaps it didn’t look good!!!!
    Had better go and get something done this morning..I’ve only just got up as we went out last night to a french friends house. We ate before we went at 7 and then found a meal prepared for us!!!!!Double rations!
    love mags.

  7. Steph August 28, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Lovely to see you’re home and beginning to feel stronger, I was becoming worried by the silence! Take care xx

  8. Dee August 28, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    No place like home.
    Have a lovely weekend and get lots of rest 🙂

  9. Michelle August 28, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    Hi Rosie

    Hope today is a better day for you and you’re not suffering to much with the hot/cold and cold/hot symptoms. Though, if you have gone outside, in the ‘Great British Summer’ you probably will have these feelings, but that would be weather, not due to any illness, or maybe side effects of drugs.

    Take care
    Mic

Leave a Reply

