Spoke too soon!

23 Aug

Oh deary me..This morning was much less than chirpy. I felt pretty much like the other end of better! I don’t think I’ve ever felt so sick in my life..Any sudden movement felt like bricks being thrown at my face. So I told the nurse I didn’t feel good, also I had pain in my tummy but was too scared to use the morphine incase I threw up. So Elizabeth, the nurse, went and got me some IV cyclazine – which is a good anti-sickness and pretty much straight after she gave it me I threw up. You lose all privacy in hospital haa, I was making loads of noise with my throwing up, but to be honest, you really don’t care because you feel that ill! You could have a cinema audience watching you and you wouldn’t even notice. I just remember, after one of my liver resections, being on the high dependancy ward and the nurses insisting on giving me an ALL OVER bed bath. Humm!
So yeah I threw up and then I went to sleep and then I got moved out of my side room – did I tell you I was back on YPU? – and I still felt terrible so they gave me an even stronger anti-sickness and so I laid down – with my sick bowl acting like a safety/comfort teddy bear and now at half past 5 I feel good as new again! And I’ve even managed half a slice of toast and a yoghurt! Ha!
There were talks that I had an infection because my blood pressure is very low..I’m not sure if I do but they’re giving me antibiotics just incase.
Ooo jelly time!

13 Responses to “Spoke too soon!”

  1. Michelle August 23, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Hope the stronger anti-sickness works.
    Enjoy the jelly. Take care
    Michelle

  2. margaret crisp August 23, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Hi, glad you’re feeling a bit better now…feeling sick IS a horrible feeling! Hopefully the anti-sickness tablets will keep working!
    love mags.
    ps I’m just going to go on google to find out what ypu stands for…youth patient unit? Young Patient Unit?

  3. mum August 23, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    YPU stands for Young People’s Unit for 16-25 year olds (and their families) – message dictated by Rosie whilst she is fed peeled grapes

  4. Coz Al August 23, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Jelly and grapes? ooooh!

  5. Trudy Robertson August 23, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    You enjoy those grapes, they will give you some energy,Hope they stay down Rosie.Hope you feel ok tomorrow and the sickness stays away.
    Trudy

  6. Ali August 24, 2010 at 6:46 am #

    Wishing you all the best Rosie, hope you soon start to feel a bit brighter.

    Ali xx

  7. margaret crisp August 24, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope the sickness has stayed away today! Thankyou Mum for telling me what ypu meant…looked it up on Google and see it incorporates wiifii and chill out room etc.!
    John’s doing honey today and I will give him a hand this afternoon…its a sticky, messy job but quite fun. It’s a different kind of dirt than that which I’m generally covered in, from gardening!
    No bat last night…we had the windows open so he could go out without swirling round our heads.
    love mags.

  8. margaret crisp August 25, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Hi Rosie, have you eaten all those grapes yet or have you been brought some more? I hope you are beginning to feel better…
    I have a new cat as from this morning – its about a year old and very pretty, cuddly and fluffy. We hope its not pregnant but don’t know…it was left behind when an old man died. I’ve not got a name for it yet.
    It’s rained here all morning and looks pretty set in for this afternoon…a bit dreary, in fact!
    love mags.

  9. margaret crisp August 26, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    Hi Rosie, your own bed last night then! Bet that felt better! Hope you’re okay this morning, not needing that pretty bowl you had as a trusted companion in the photo!
    The cats up and about this morning and very friendly, still…has yet to meet our original cat though.
    Am off shopping this a.m., which will be nice…am half way through collecting the old peoples veg as rather behind this morning. Never mind, being retired means you are allowed to be a bit behind perhaps…
    Enjoy being at home today, love mags.

  10. Michelle Gabriel August 26, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Hi Rosie

    I hope you’re okay and enjoying the lovely summer we have now. Especially good if you’re a duck.

    Hopefully you’ve stopped being sick but you’re still on nice foods and still having grapes peeled for you. Such a luxury.

    Best go, need to do some more work.

  11. jill Clayton August 26, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Hi Rosie, This is obviously a tough time for you. Still, it will be much,much tougher for the tumour! It is probably curling up and turning purple and SHRINKING every minute! Love, Jill

  12. Sasha August 26, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Hey Rosie, I’ve been following you for a while but this is my first post. Hope you’re not feeling too sick now, I remember cyclazine worked with me for a week then I was sick again, I thought they were supposed to be great.

    Sasha xx

  13. margaret crisp August 27, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Hi Rosie, love the way Jill is picturing the tumour curling up and shrivelling! Hope you’re okay and feeling a bit nearer your usual self now!
    Jigsaw the new cat is spending the lunchtime near my bed, curled up asleep and quite happy. We have jarred up the honey this moening, not sure what is on agenda this afternoon, but must vacuum up ready for weekend. It’s raining again, which it has doe continually for the last two days so can’t do much outside. Will perhaps give you a ring this p.m., though am aware you probably won’t be available at present, but don’t worry about that!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

