I’m here!!!!

22 Aug

Look I’m back! Miss meeee?? I’m feeling mighty chirpy today considering I threw up so much yesterday! So it turns out that the Emla cream is amazing..Literally best invention ever. I hardly felt anything when they injected, I didn’t believe that they had got the wire in when they said they were ready to go! So I’ll start from the start – Sorry by the way, this bedside machine thing doesn’t have an enter button on its keyboard, so it’s just going to be one long paragraph. Right, so first off on thursday they had to get a canula in and because I was so nervous I reckon that’s what made my veins to tiny and difficult to get to so it took about 5 attempts to get one in. Friday morning came round and I have never been so nervous in my whole life, it was a mixture of telling myself that that time tomorrow it would be over but at the same time not wanting to get it over and done with..I just didn’t want to do it. So anyway, this time they gave me sedation before I got down there! And morphine – I have been on morphine ever since..the dream i had this morning was of mum making knickers out of ice.. So I was a tiny bit more relaxed but definitely still insanely nervous. So we got into the procedure and it took a long time for them to find the tumour..like 2 hours :/. I actually said to Cath at one point that I didn’t mind if they gave up but Cath said they wouldn’t dream of it. I could feel them moving the wire inside my back – yeeech! Then about 5 minutes later they all sprang into action with chemotherapy and more morphine because they had found it, thankfully! So yaddayaddayadda I went back up to ypu and yesterday morning got moved onto the normal ward because ypu were understaffed and there are ladies here who snore loudly at random times..It’s like silence silence silence SNORE silence silence.. Although someone has just said that I might be moving back there tonight.

Oh look I’ve found the enter button. So since op I haven’t had any referred pain, I’ve thrown up quite a lot, I’ve got a fast pulse, low blood pressure and have had 3 canulars..But I’m feeling good!!

Thank you for all your support! When I was feeling horrible on friday mum reminded me that you were all thinking about me 🙂

10 Responses to “I’m here!!!!”

  1. Ali August 22, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you have come through it all ok and you seem quite upbeat today. Hospitals – miserable places aren’t they.

    Hope you are soon up and about and feeling less sore.

    Ali xx

  2. margaret crisp August 22, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    Hi Rosie, delighted all is well…I seem to have been looking here and on facebook a lot in the last couple of days, waiting for news!! Your mum is right when she says there are a lot of people rooting for you!
    Am glad you’re feeling bright and chirpy, but do take things slowly…no rushing about!!
    The night time snores sound a bit rough…and the dreams sound interesting!! I must admit I hardly ever remember my dreams, except for the one where I have an exam I’ve not revised for!!!
    Am so glad they were able to find and treat the tumour, a two hour search seems a long time…I mean it’s not as if you weighed 30+stone so the liver was exceptionally big!!!!!
    Have a good rest tonight, thinking of you lots, love mags.

  3. Trudy Robertson August 22, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Glad you are feeling ok Rosie,I told you that the cream was good stuff.Been waiting to see how you got on.I am sure there are loads of people that are reading your blog(now come on you lot send a comment to Rosie its not hard to do)hope you have a good nights rest.
    Trudy

  4. Michelle August 22, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    I’m really pleased that the Emla cream did the job, how good is that – result!
    And as for knickers made of ice – you could market those, for some of us who are having hot flushes – wow, they would be great, but only for a few seconds as I’d freeze!!!
    The snoring is to get you used to when you live with a man – it’s like that ALL the time. The only way to stop it is to put your iPod on (or a pillow over their airways, but they wake up and smack you, so you end up bruised). And why is it they snore just as you’re nodding off?
    I’m so pleased they got to your tumour and were able to do something with it. You’ve made my day.
    Hope the throwing up stops.
    Take care
    Mic

  5. Coz Al August 22, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    I agree, I think the ice knickers are a marketable idea! Maybe there is something to being a little wired and having ideas hmmm? 😉
    Good to see your are up, about and posting.
    xxxx

  6. jill Clayton August 23, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Thanks for posting, Rosie. We’ve all been thinking of you. Love, Jill

  7. margaret crisp August 23, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope today is another good day for you. I didn’t have snoring to cope with last night but we did have the biggest bat you have ever seen flying in the bedroom!! It obviously lives there and as we had shut the windows due to rain it couldn’t get out so kept circling just above our heads. I took cover under the sheet whilst John opened the window to let it out…and he let it back in again this morning (UNFORTUNATELY)!!!!
    I am not sure what could be worse, bat or snoring!We’re going to look up and see what sort it was as it was SOOOO big!!
    Don’t worry if you’re not quite so chirpy in the next few days…its probably the initial elation wearing off as drugs settle. Remember, that’s what happened last time and you soon get over it and back to your normal self.
    Thinking of you lots,
    Love mags.

  8. celia butler August 23, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    I’m 3 hours ahead of you so was probably snoring myself when you posted yesterday. But great to hear from you, I’m sure all your regulars have been checking in a few times a day hoping to hear how you are.
    So glad you had some sedation (a real mystery why they haven’t done that before) and magic cream to take the edge off a bit. And that all went well. So that’s one more thing out of the way and you can think about the things you want to get on with next. From what I’ve heard you’re not missing out on lovely summer weather during this hospital stay – hopefully it’s waiting for you to come out. x

  9. Josie August 26, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Hello Rosie!
    Hurray! Hurray! Hurray for you now most of the bad stuff is out of the way. You must be so proud of yourself and so you should be! Now all your treats can start… I hope you have got a huge conveyor belt of nice stuff lined up.
    Thinking of you lots,
    love Josie
    Ps Best wishes to your mum and dad too. x

  10. Deborah Morgenstern August 27, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    I am ALWAYS thinking about you, Rosie!!

    That was, before I started thinking of knickers made from ice, which I somehow can’t get out of my head now. In fact, the mere concept of glacial pants has blocked out ALL other thought. Rosie who?

Leave a Reply

