Nervy.

19 Aug

I’m so nervous. More nervous than I’ve ever been before. I remember the first time I had anything done at a hospital to with this cancer lark and it was when I went in for an x-ray. I had no idea what to expect and I didn’t know whether it would hurt or what so I got really upset and scared and then I went in and had it done and you literally just stand there and it doesn’t hurt or anything! You don’t feel anything so I have no idea what all the fuss I made was about! Haa! Literally the least invasive thing I’ve had done to me ever.

I’m so nervous. I’ve got that cream stuff on my hands ready for when I have the canula put in..I’ve never had that stuff for a canula either! Why have I turned so wimpy?! Haa! I do hate having the canula put into my hand..I’m okay with it in my wrist or elbow but I hate it in my hand so they’ve put some cream on me ha :). Although now I’m worried that the cream won’t work..it’s just cream! Also I’m worried that it will have been put on for too long and will stop working. Ohhh all these worries!

If you don’t know what a canula is then it’s like a tiny semi-permenant tube that they put into one of your veins to give you IV drugs and stuff through, also they can give you saline that keeps you hydrated and stuff if you’re not allowed to eat or drink.

The others..haa the ‘others’ – you don’t know who the others are! – My friends, rang me earlier 🙂 To wish me well and good luck and tell me they loved me and stuff – Isn’t that lovely! So thank you for that 🙂 Seriously. And well done to everyone on your results! So proud of all of you. I sound like a mother.

I’m writing my column tomorrow..either tomorrow or the day after..We’ll see how I’m feeling haa 🙂

As a name for my column; what do you think of ‘spectacles’? Or..’seeing the world’? All to do with the phrase ‘seeing the world through rose coloured spectacles’ – which was an idea given to me by Claire so thank you for that!

7 Responses to “Nervy.”

  1. mags August 20, 2010 at 6:27 am #

    Hi Rosie, thinking about you lots today, positive vibes coming your way! I can’t imagine how you must be feeling, but know that I’d be MUCH more wimpy than you are!!!
    We’re threshing the spelt tomorrow at an agricultural show so am preparing a luxurious picnic to take..I mean, we may as well enjoy the day and treat it as a big day out!! Have got the picnic hamper washed and ready, and have made a nut roast and banana bread!
    Hope you’re okay, love mags.

  2. Michelle Gabriel August 20, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    Hi Rosie
    Thinking about you today. Sending loads of positive vives through. If you can get through that stinging local (that’s what I had for my angiogram, and yes, it hurts!!!, brings tears to your eyes) then you will be okay.
    But best of luck, hope it goes okay.
    Mic

  3. Trudy Robertson August 20, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Hi Rosie,The cream is good stuff.Can they not give you some cream for the top of the leg.Hope it all goes well for you Rosie and we are all thinking of you.keep in touch if you feel ok,and let us know how you are getting on.
    Trudy.

  4. mags August 20, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Hi, hope all is okay….please post when and if you feel able.
    mags.

  5. mags August 21, 2010 at 6:27 am #

    Hi Rosie, another day today and hopefully the TACE is all over so you can relax a bit.
    It’s picnic day today and threshing day, but unfortunately its raining. Have just cheese and pineapple on sticks and sandwiches to make then it’ll be all ready.
    Thining of you lots, love mags.

  6. jill Clayton August 21, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    Hi Rosie, It’s good to think that the dreaded bit must now be over and you can get on with things like writing the column.
    I think “Seeing the World” is a brilliant title.
    To Mags – of course I remember you. It’s intriguing trying to fit the you I remember to the “Mags” I know from this blog.

  7. margaret crisp August 22, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you are beginning to feel a little better now it’s over! Hopefully you won’t be in hospital too long, I know your family are well used to you recuperating at home and am sure your Dad wants to practise fairy teas again…
    Thinking of you lots, keep your chin up,
    love mags.
    Hi Jill, came to Brittany 7 years ago with hub John Crisp and loving it. Son Patrick (24) now captain in army in Yorkshire!!

Leave a Reply

