148

17 Aug

Thank you to everyone for their column suggestions – I still haven’t decided! However, 148 people visited yesterday and I would like to know why no one gave me any feedback on the new design. Why is this? If I get it printed up and no one buys it then that will be a huge waste of money and time for me! Please tell me what you think. I don’t like getting angry with you but it’s quite difficult when I’m trying to do some customer feedback and I don’t get any! Humph!

Okay, over that :), haaaa look I’m in a motel rocks competiton! Vote for me? http://www.motelrocks.com/shop/pages/Papped-Wearing-Motel.html

Heh heh heh.

I haven’t had a day off in two weeks because I was called into work yesterday and I worked again today! I don’t mind though because I’m trying to rack up the money before I’m off on thursday. Seem’s close doesn’t it! Who’s nervous?

8 Responses to “148”

  1. Coz Al August 17, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    So I’ve been, looking at the design for the Mammogram T and my first thought was how I liked the one for Brave the tuts and squeeze your nuts but that this one didn’t seem as good. Thinking about it further I think it was because I have never come across as good a slogan for testicular examination but with the breast one, there is one that I thought was quite good and it’s from this site. http://www.coppafeel.org/shop. It’s got the edge for a grabby slogan that makes you think. I like the handprint and the hoody idea actually, there’s a thought a TKOE hoody with the monster logo in an upper corner…coming into winter…I’d buy that! 😉 Sorry I didn’t feed back earlier, but if you’d reminded me yesterday I’d have told you face to face he he ! No wait, you went money earning instead of helping us make our apple juice, but don’t worry Ben was a good crusher!

    X
    al

  2. Lucy August 17, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    OK, sorry from me also. I am one of those 148 and didn’t comment. I actually like the design and the wording etc, but to be honest would only buy it if it was a small print in the top left etc rather than a full t-shirt print (if that makes sense), which brings me to the point that I have yet to buy a t-shirt and bought some cash yesterday to have a monster one. Do I have to order through website or can I do it direct?

  3. mags August 18, 2010 at 7:08 am #

    Hi Rosie, I plead guilty too! A small logo would appeal to me more too…
    Hope all goes well today, I know how much you’re dreading this and can only say that many people are with you all the way…148 of them yesterday!
    Am off to buy bread in a mo., then gardening and housework this morning, taking an olf french woman and her disabled son out this afternoon as she wants to go shopping.
    love mags.

  4. Deb Walker August 18, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Hi Rosie,
    I was guilty of the same, but didn’t respond straight away as I needed to give it some thought. I like the design as a full size print, but I don’t feel my feedback is probably that relevant, as I don’t wear t-shirts …. well, only plain (no logo), fitted, coloured, boat/scoop necked types …. ooooh ….. sorry!

    Hopefully, your t-shirt wearing blog followers will give you some useful feedback!

    Come on everyone …. let Rosie know what you think!

    Hope everything goes well on Friday Rosie. May see you on Saturday! Love to all, Deb n gang xxxxx

  5. celia butler August 18, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Sorry Rosie. Ditto to those suggesting a small logo, but like Debs I tend to only wear fitted scoop or V neck T shirts. And 148 hits in one day – you’re a very popular girl!
    I think your regular readers always feel concerned for you when you have to have tests or treatments. But you have an amazing bounce-back record, so we just wait for that. Will be thinking of you. x

  6. Kath August 18, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Good luck for tomorrow and for a quick recovery. x

  7. Josie August 18, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    Hi Rosie,
    I like the design because I’ve not seen the word presented in that way before. I might be a bit biased though…
    Also we will be thinking of you lots & lots & lots on Friday!
    love Josie

  8. mags August 18, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Hi Rosie, bonne chance!! Will have my fingers crossed hoping you make a speedy recovery and are out of hospital again soon.
    Love mags.

Leave a Reply

