Columnist.

11 Aug

I thought I had posted yesterday! Well I meant to.

Okay, two things. Firstly – I am now a columnist for the Citizen. Yeah, I know! It’s gonna be a monthly thing and I’ll be in the actual newspaper. The aaactual newspaper! Writing for them. Can you believe that? Insane. I need to come up with a title for my column (< HAA! ‘my column’) so any ideas? Max of 3 words long.

Secondly – I’ve decided to start a vintage and antique buy or rent blog. I’ll have different things that will be available to buy or rent, the rent idea is that if you want to wear a dress for the evening then you only need to rent it. Some things will be just to rent because I wanna keep some stuff haa. So yeah I’ll get that set up whilst I’m recovering from this next op. What do you think?

3 Responses to “Columnist.”

  1. mags August 11, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Hi, congratulations on getting a column once a month in the Citizen…will be able to read it online, I hope! Will try and think of name whilst out cutting cabbage…
    Parents arrived safely, albeit looking a bit older asboth over 80! Beef in oven for tonight, will need to concentrate later as I cook meal…
    Kilburn’s Kapers…
    Teenage words…
    Kilburn’s Kolumn…or even Kilburn’s column

    Will email if I think of something worthy…
    love mags.

  2. Jill Clayton August 12, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    Welcome to the Citizen, Rosie! Jill

    • mags August 12, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      Do you write in the Citizen too, Jill??
      p.s. do you know who I am, ‘cos I know you!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

