Just you watch me manage on my own

2 Aug

So far I’ve got up at 9:30am to let the chickens out and feed the cats and then I put everything in the dishwasher, paid the milkman (why not milkwoman? Or is it like milk..er..milkfighter?) started doing my washing and now I’m on here eating iced gems. I’m brilliant at this living alone thing.

I’m going to get everything written down because Toby and I are going to London tomorrow and we need to know which tubes to take where hah 🙂 I think we’re gonna drive to Reading and then get a train from there because it’s cheaper and easier than getting a train from here. Trains from Reading to London are like every 10 minutes so we wouldn’t have to get up at a set time and be stressed about missing our train.

Why is it that Sylvie has got 5 letters so far and I have only had one letter and that was from the hospital to say that my op is gonna be on the 20th August!?

2 Responses to “Just you watch me manage on my own”

  1. Coz Al August 2, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    So, do you write letters? Gotta send em to receive em! 🙂

  2. Pip Armstrong August 4, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Only just caught up with your blog, I’m sure you must be mega peed off, that’s miserable news especially when you’ve only just got over the last one, no wonder you’re feeling down in the dumps :o(
    As always there are lots of people thinking of you and wishing you better, we’re all looking forward to the day when you declare ‘I’ve beaten it, it’s gone!’ … we all have great faith in you, go for it, we know you can do it! x

Leave a Reply

