Day 6.

26 Jul

So Saturday I worked all day..Both Thorntons and Tesco. Why do days of the week have capital letters? Then after work Toby and I went to see Inception, which is amazing. It’s a bit like The Imaginariam of Doctor Parnassus but more mature. I think I need to watch it again to fully understand it though..I’m quite bad at following films, haa! Toby gets mad at me constantly asking what’s going on.

Then yesterday I just slept..Well, to be fair, we did back from the cinema at 2am (the film started at 10:15 and didn’t finish till 1! I know!) so I think it was alright for me to sleep till mid day ;). Thennnn drove back to Sues in Cardiff and have now had my 6th day at summer school. Today we did the most intense warm up ever..We were sweating from places we didn’t even know could sweat..It was unbelievable. Apparently that’s what you would do every morning at drama school..I don’t know if I can cut it! Hmmm..We’ll wait till I get back to normal strength and then see. I’m not gonna need a gym membership when I go to RWCMD! What else did we do today? Some more devising, and we did this thing where we had two people sat down – just sitting – not creating any story line, just sitting and reacting to each others fidgets..then everyone watching had to write down what kind of story idea it gave us. So weird how everyone saw a different thing! Then we did some contemporary work with a man called Ian. Do you know how difficult it is to act normal? It is so difficult to just read something without acting it! But I’m learning.

I think on Wednesday we’re going to go and watch one of the performances at the welsh college..That’ll be good.

2 Responses to “Day 6.”

  1. Mike July 26, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    When I read about that contemporary thing, I thought how hard can it be? So I read a couple of things I saw on adverts trying to be normal – turns out it’s quite hard

  2. mags July 27, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    hi rosie, glad you’re still enjoying it! Keep saying to them how much you want to go there full time…..!!!!!!
    love mags

Leave a Reply

