Day 3 and 4.

22 Jul

Sorry! I’m here! Yesterday I was too tired to post!

Okay, yesterday…what did we do..? We played more games and we did a thing where we went in partners and then held onto each other with one arm and then lent outwards from each other and pulled all the way down and then pulled against each other to stand up and today my thighs have been the most painful things in the world. I can hardly walk downstairs! We also did some work on improv and objectives and about how every character has an objective and you can use all sorts of tactics to get your objective just as long as the stakes are high. I don’t think any of that will make sense to you.. Okay well Eilish and I did an improv sketch of a woman wanting a refund in a shop (that was her objective) and my objective was to not give this refund out because we don’t give refunds under any circumstances! Eilish had to use as many different attitudes as she could to try and get round my obstacle to reach her objective.

Then today we did the mother of all warm ups and we all sweated to within an inch of our lives. Then we met Simon Trinder – who is apparently quite famous in the theatre world! He was really really great though, I learnt so much about Shakespeare. Just helped me learn how to read it and that kind of thing. He also said that this summer school was as close to drama school as you can get so I know that I have definitely made the right choice about what I want to do and choosing to go on this summer school was the best decision ever.

Yesterday we went and saw Toy Story 3! I liked it and all but it wasn’t as good as I thought it would be..wasn’t as sad as I thought it would be either..apart from one bit which was really sad and I was sat there with my hand over my mouth in fear.

Can’t believe that tomorrow is the last day of the week!

2 Responses to “Day 3 and 4.”

  1. Coz Al July 22, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Time flies when you are engrossed. Sounds great Ro, wonderful that you are enjoying it so much and you feel like you are moving in the direction you want…:) sleep tight!

    x
    a

  2. mags July 23, 2010 at 6:19 am #

    Hi Rosie, sounds as if you’ll have had a great but tiring week! Glad you have gained an insight into the theatrical world and that you’ve decided it is the right thing for you…GO FOR IT, GIRL!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

