Back in rainy cold England.

15 Jul

Hey look I’m back. I’ve got a list of things to do but so far all I’ve done is sleep and read my book and it’s 13:04..I’ve got work at 16.00.

So Spain was amazing. We went to a water park, on a banana boat, in the pool, in the sea, on the beach, to Katmandu, shopping for souvenirs, drank cocktails, moved to a different apartment because the ceiling fell in on the first one, had lots of laughs, rode in the cheapest taxis ever, bought some 69cent cider, took some pictures, some of us went on a booze cruise, some of us got burnt, fought a couple of cockroaches, loved air con, got some henna tattoos and all round made some fantastic memories.

We want to go somewhere again next year, but who knows how realistic that is. Although, saying that, some of my friends on facebook who are at uni all had enough money to go on hols.. we’ll see.

So, yeah, you would think I would be on a high, wouldn’t you? Just had a fantastic time and admittedly maybe be a bit sad to be back but still mighty happy..right? Haaa, well I went to the hospital yesterday for my scan results and it turns out that I need to have more surgery..Fantastic. I honestly thought I was done but now they want me to have another TACE. My least favourite procedure and to be quite honest I don’t even know if I want to do it. I’ve got to get back to them with an answer.

Bit unfair that really.

4 Responses to “Back in rainy cold England.”

  1. mags July 15, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Hi, that sucks, just after a great holiday! The tace is no doubt suggested in your best interests so guess you’ll probably have to go along with it, unfortunately. Sometimes with other matters it is easier to make a decision then stick to it rather than dither and keep worrying about making a choice… Of course, am sure that if you were under 18 you’d be considered a minor and have decisions made for you, it’s one of the pitfalls of coming of age!
    What a bummer!!
    Love mags.

  2. celia butler July 15, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    Hi Rosie – can’t believe how much you got done in a week! Not surprised you’re sleepy…but sounds like a great holiday. Missed your posts, although very impressed that you managed one mid holiday. Really sorry you didn’t get the scan results everyone hoped for, but have no doubt that you’ll work out the best way forward once you’ve taken some time to ponder. x

  3. Josie July 16, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Hi Rosie,
    Really really sorry to hear about the TACE thing being needed again.
    It will take some time for you to get your head around it.
    I wish I could just magic it all away!
    I guess there are 1001 people who know you and care about you, who wish they could do the same.
    It’s such a bummer especially as you were still in the glow of the holiday.
    Thinking of you lots…
    Josie xxx

  4. mags July 16, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    Hi Rosie, how’s the tan?? As I said I’ve been cleaning the house all week…scrubbing tile floors and the like!! Will do the utility room next week, will probably take me a couple of days as is 48 square feet of tiles…
    I went into town this afternoon and bought myself some slippers to wear indoors, in order to keep floors as clean as possible…wish we could train dogs and cat to wear some too!!!
    Hope you’re okay and going to have a good weekend, love mags.

Leave a Reply

