Guardian/Scan

5 Jul

Look! I was featured on the Guardian website today! http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2010/jul/05/young-patients-blogs-cancer Thank you to Carlene Thomas-Bailey for the great article!

I’m worrying because today I’ve had 1,800 hits and I haven’t written anything interesting…

I reckon today is the day for an update healthwise and feelingwise. Well you know what..I’ve actually pretty much forgotten about cancer. Shock, the big C. Do I even have it? Oh wait..Yeah..I went to Birmingham today and had a CT scan so I guess it is me who has the cancer. Listen to that! I’m getting all weird because I’m trying to impress all these new readers haaa! Oh Carlene, you should have given me a heads up. Yeah no seriously, I actually do not feel at all cancerous anymore – I’m invincible again 😉 You know what I mean. I know when the 14th comes around I won’t be so ready..14th is results day..As in scan results haa..But I’ve got a whole holiday before then.

But honestly..Cancer? Pah!

6 Responses to “Guardian/Scan”

  1. fran murphy July 5, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    Well I am a reader pointed via Guardian . Go gal Go.
    Keep up the Blog. It can only be a good thing and it’s not often you can say that.

  2. Sarah SSM July 6, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    I, too, found you via the Guardian. I am a cancer survivor myself, and I’d like to cheer you on and thank you for sharing your journey. I wouldn’t worry about saying something clever. Your thoughts and experiences are real enough without your having to do anything to prove their worth. Blessings!

  3. Faith July 6, 2010 at 3:01 am #

    I wanted to let you know that I think you are a very brave young woman and that I am keeping you in my prayers. I will continue to follow your blog and progress.

    I have also posted the article from The Guardian on my blog so that others may read about your bravery.

    http://hepatitiscresearchandnewsupdates.blogspot.com/2010/07/young-patients-turn-to-blogs-to-make.html

    I will be back each day to visit.

  4. Coz Al July 6, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Ooooh love, are you going on holiday? 😉 When’s departure day again?

  5. mags July 6, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    Hi Rosie, have you weighed your suitcase yet???
    Love mags.

  6. Dee July 6, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Saw the article in the Guardian and came and read all your posts and comments over the last 2 evenings – must have taken about 6 hours 🙂

    You have a real talent for writing honestly about how you are feeling, there is no sense of a contrived ‘blog-voice’ and it is that truth that draws people here and supports those who are going through, or have been through similar experiences.

    What a lovely girl you are, with so much to be proud of – hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

