We will all laugh at gilded butterflies.

30 Jun

Scariest moment ever just happened. I could hear a banging and then I heard noises like right outside my window – my curtains are still shut as well – and so I got up and looked out the front and there was a car in the drive. A big black car..Like a robbers car.. Big shiny black car. Picturing the scene? There’s me in my pjs, bare foot, hair askew..peeping through the window, kinda half bending down so as not to be seen by the robbers.. You can hear this weird banging noise and then I move to the study and there is an actual ladder in the garden. An actual ladder..And I know for a fact that Cal has left his window open today so I’m like OMG we’re being robbed. So I go back in my room and start looking round for some sort of heavy bat shaped thing..All I can find is..Well I say that to make you feel better but I can’t find ANYTHING. There is nothing in my room to protect me from these robbers! I’m going to have to use my own strength..luckily I’m a tank (that’s a lie), so then I’m thinking do I hide everything valuable?! Do I turn off my T.V so as not to alert these scary robbers that I was there?! Should I change into something more presentable..!? Should I ring the police?! What the hell do I do?! So I decide to ring dad…ring ring…ring ring…ring ring… DAD! Is there meant to be someone here????…

Turns out it’s Tony the gardener.

4 Responses to “We will all laugh at gilded butterflies.”

  1. celia butler June 30, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Thanks for the smile Rosie – can just picture the scene. And on that note, drama is clearly in your blood. Go girl!!x

  2. Amy June 30, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Hahahaa i can imagine this and it made me chuckle! I had a similar experience the other day where i thought i could hear voices downstairs…turned out it was the tv that i had actually turned on and forgotten about! xxxxxxxxx

  3. mags July 1, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    hi rosie, panic over then!!! Bet tit made you feel wide awake though!
    Very hot again so may do a bit of sewing in siesta time!
    Beware of banging this afternoon, and get yourself a rounders bat…
    love mags.

  4. Mike July 1, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    The same sorta thing happened to me this morning, someone knocked at the door really early and usually only the post man knocks so I was like hmmm ok and then as I got closer I could see there were two guys through the door window and one was really tall so I was like hmmm do I answer do pretend I’m not in but the dog gave away my position so I opened it. Turns out it was some jehovas witnesses.

Leave a Reply

