Cals leaving night

26 Jun

Went to Calums leaving thing yesterday at his school. He went up on stage and sang Hallelujah into the microphone whilst accompanied by a man on guitar, it was lovely! Heh πŸ™‚ Can’t believe he’s leaving school already! He had like a disco thing at school but we reckon they should have had a proper prom.

I would never be able to work at a special school; I would just be crying the whole time..For the good stuff and the bad stuff..So emotionally draining.

Β 

How hot was it today?! We complain when it’s cold and we complain when it’s hot. Was really quite hot though..I just wanted to lie down and do nothing..orrrr get in a lovely outside pool!

5 Responses to “Cals leaving night”

  1. mags June 27, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    Hi Rosie, what is Calum going to do now he’s left school? I bet he’ll be quite sad at leaving!
    I find it too hot too, I sleep with a fan on all night, directed at my face! I think I prefer being cold rather than hot as we really can’t do much in the heat, everything takes three times as long! We’ve been invited out for lunch today, caravan friends have just left. A bit of a tiday up, and not much else on today, except watering!
    love mags.

  2. celia butler June 27, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    When I used to go to the Christmas concert at one of the special schools in Cardiff, the head had a box of tissues ready for me on the way in! So I know exactly what you mean. But it’s funny, when you work in a special school (as I did many years ago) it all becomes quite normal as you get more involved with the children.
    And about Verdi’s – you need to know that they do the best cappuccino in the world outside of Italy. The only thing wrong with them is that they’re small so you have to have two..x

  3. Katie June 27, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    GRUNTLEY!!! Very cool bear πŸ˜‰ x

  4. Josie A June 29, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Is that bear wearing sunscreen? I don’t think so! His arms look burnt to me. x

  5. mags June 29, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hot here too…the only way we get anything done at present is by starting early or doing it late. Started gardening at 7.30 this morning, went out after dinner shopping (not that pleasant as can’t open windows, but have a fan), then did knitting till evening when went out again in garden!
    Have put tent up in garden, a real boy scouts canvas affair, and may sleep out tonight!! We have a nylon modern affair but its far too hot!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

