Another quick post

24 Jun

Because I’m exhausted from work.

Went to Manch uni yesterday and it was going okay up until they showed us the facilities..which I wasn’t a fan but still on my top 5. The distance is a big problem as well..Toby is probably going to Swansea uni so my ideal would be RWCMD which is where I’m going for the summer school.

Alsoooo..

We went and saw the brand new Birmingham QE in the afternoon. It was huuuuge inside, and very plain. Thas an old picture but I couldn’t find a good one without the cranes.

Yeah, so I was at Birmingham because I had a hospital appointment where I found out how my operation went – they got two tumours and then there was a third that they couldn’t reach directly but are hoping was reached via other arteries.. Hum.. Bit upset because I thought I was for sure absolutely fine..but turns out not and that I might have to have more treatment. I honestly thought I was in the clear but oh well..we’ll see what the scan says. I need to book the scan first..but I rang the hosp 13 times throughout today and every single time it was engaged so haven’t booked my scan yet. Eugh..to think I was clear..stupid thoughts on my part.

5 Responses to “Another quick post”

  1. mags June 25, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Hi Rosie, oh dear, I was hoping you were clear too and can’t imagine how you must be feeling. Anyway, book your scan a.s.a.p. and then you’ll find out exactly where you stand…and remember, we’re all rooting for you!!!
    Hopefully there’ll recognise your talent at summer school and snap you up…Manchester does seem a bit far from Swansea, especially if it lacks facilities.
    Keep your chin up, thinking of you loads, love mags.

  2. celia butler June 25, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Hoped so much that you’d get 100% good news – but this is more good than bad with two out of three sorted. And the scan may still give you the news you (and everyone else) wants.
    Will wait with interest to hear how you feel RWCMD compares with Manchester. Don’t work too hard and have lots of treats (chocolate or otherwise). x

  3. mags June 26, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Hi Rosie, we have visitors with a caravan in garden at present, so not doing much work…its too hot to work anyway!!
    Making elderflower drink today, to go with the ginger beer which is an ongoing thing I make and they’re both quite nice in the hot wweather!
    Jumper coming on slowly for myself, otherwise lazy day drinking numerous cups of tea and chatting!
    Hope you have a good weekend, love mags.

  4. Coz Al June 26, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    It’s 78 degrees in our building today and it’s only 11.30 – watching the thermometre with interest and rapidly wilting!

    x
    al

  5. Amy June 26, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    When you go to swansea, go to verdi’s….it has the best ice cream ever and i know your not keen on icecream…but seriously you’ll love it!!! It sucks about the operation but you are well and truly a fighter and it WILL end soon 🙂 i love youuu xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

