Work sent me home

19 Jun

because I was exhausted 😦

I feel sick now :(.

I had monkfish and prawn at the pub yesterday..That was quite an adventurous choice for me.. I didn’t really like it hah.

We caught this dog that keeps running round our garden and tied it to a tree, then dad rang a dog warden to collect it..but they don’t work on a weekend so we had to set it free again. That’s all the excitement of my day..the rest of it has been spent on the sofa.

Come on..Give me some feedback on the graphic in the last post!

9 Responses to “Work sent me home”

  1. Robin June 19, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    hey yeah i really liked the graphic, more than i like monk fish even. Which i like by the way, only coz someone left theres and i ate it, i wouldnt have gone for that usually either. Dont worry i knew the person who originally had the monk fish, im not a nutter. They liked it too, and when i say they left it, i mean they left it to go to the toilet, so i had to be quick, and i was. It was well lovely, dunno whats not to like really.
    Great new site too, much more like it. Keep up the good work and stay positive

    • theknockoneffect June 20, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

      I think if I had been in a fish mood I might have liked it more..but sadly, I wasn’t in a fish mood…so I’m not really sure why I chose fish..

  2. roomybonce June 20, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    Hi Rosie

    I liked the graphic layout but wasn’t sure of the content. Would people tut if I squeezed my nuts? Erm, in public perhaps, but not if I was checking in private for medical reasons surely. Howabout “Come on lads…Squeeze your Nads!”

    • theknockoneffect June 20, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

      Exactly..they would tut if you did and that’s the idea, we don’t want it to be obvious what it’s about..it’s a look at it and be react like ‘what?!’ and then think about it and then realise. Good slogan!

  3. mags June 20, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Hi Rosie, maybe you could work the word ‘squeeze’ sso the letters look as if they’re thinner at the waist and hence ‘squeezed’ if you know what I mean. Why is the word the in brackets…(are they the right kind of brackets??) Any colour allowed?
    Sorry you were tired at work today, hope you’re feeling better soon. Am off to get myself some lunch in a mo…John gets back tomorrow am hopefully….
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect June 20, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

      The brackets are just decoration. Colour is allowed, it would be a bright colour like yellow on a blue tshirt or something like that 🙂

  4. mags June 20, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Hi, how about making stem of arrows look like dominoes or is that too subtle?

  5. Josie A June 20, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Hi Rosie- I am still around! I’m often ferrying no.2 backwards and forwards to Newent still. If I see you get into your little red car, I will jump out and say helloooo!
    Hope you’re having a good rest in the sunshine!
    Love Josie

  6. mags June 21, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope today is better for you! John’s arrived back and have unloaded the packed to the gunnels car! Got loads of magazines to read but will start by reading english newspaper!!
    How about, HAVE THE GUTS TO FEEL YOUR NUTS!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

