Feedback

18 Jun

So you would all like the little calendar bit back on the right hand side? I’ll see what I can do. But if you scroll down all my other posts are there 🙂 I’m sorry for no post yesterday as well, but I had school then I had work and by the time I got back I was just so exhausted!

Okay so I was thinking yesterday – What the hell am I doing? Why am I moping around complaining about school when what I have been doing, with something much more sinister, is just taking it on the chin and being positive about it! This isn’t me at all is it?!

Well school was much better today. It’s dad birthday (happy birthdayyy) so we got up early and opened presents – mum got him a saxophone – and then I went back to sleep because I was exhausted and then went to school for double drama, which is easily the best lesson ever. Today we were learning about Invisible Theatre which is where a group of people do a performance without telling the people around that they are going to be an audience..do you see what I mean? So no one knows you’re just acting and the idea is that the performance is what reaction you get, so generally the act is around an important issue. What we decided to do, in our group of 5, is go to the common room and stage an argument. It was part way through lesson 4 so there was about 20-30 people in there and Rae, Emily and I went in and just starting saying ‘Oh my god, I can’t believe they were just shouting so much. I’ve never seen them so angry!’ and just saying how Stefan and John had had an argument in drama so we had to cut the lesson short..It was going brilliantly and everyone was like ‘What?!?!!?’ And then John comes in and sits down, acting really mad and annoyed. Then Stefan comes in and sits on the other side of the room and after about 2 minutes of everyone looking a bit awkward between them two, John looks up and starts shouting at Stefan and it just all kicks off! They start shoving each other and some people are standing inbetween them and Mrs Cooney comes out and is like ‘LADS! LADS! STOP IT!’ It was so brilliant because everyone else was just watching and people were trying to hold John back and suddenly we all just stopped and revealed our game. It was so brilliant. People were shaking and laughing, all in a good way of course! It went so well and we were talking afterwards and everyone had believed it..So much fun. I love my drama class, we all work really well together and I’m hoping our devised next year is going to be really good.  🙂 Oh happy dayyyys. Acting is definitely the route I want to go down!

This is where we’re going for dads birthday tea – The Talbot at Knightwick –

One Response to “Feedback”

  1. Deb Walker June 18, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie!
    Glad you had fun at school with your ‘invisible theatre’ … sounds fun.
    Hope your dad loves his birthday presie! What with your mum on violin, your dad on sax ….
    Are you going to play guitar (or piano) and work together on playing stuff? Family entertainment at its best 😉

    Have a great birthday’tea at ‘The Talbot’!
    Love from us all,
    Deb x

Leave a Reply

