Another person I miss

18 Jun

Is Mikes mum. I haven’t seen her in a while and I miss her..she’s funny.

I would also like to apologise to the person we upset earlier in our performance argument :/ Got a little bit out of hand and I didn’t realise how raw some things were. I’m not naming names but I am sorry.

Also, I would like to have all yours opinions on the following graphic. I’m not going to tell you what the slogan is promoting so tell me what your thoughts are.

6 Responses to “Another person I miss”

  1. mags June 19, 2010 at 7:07 am #

    Hi, like the slogan and graphics…presume its for keeping an eye out for testicular cancer…maybe even breast cancer as well!
    The weekend beginneth and am off gardening in a mo…out to supper tonight which will be nice. John rang from uk and he’s having a good time…picked up his son from the airport last night in Bristol – he hasn’t seen him for 10 years!
    Hopefully it won”t be too hot today and will then perhaps go for a walk to visit some english people for cup of tea!
    love mags.

  2. Jeremy June 19, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    Pity its not a flyer for a three band gig, because I’d quite like to see an outfit called Squeeze Your Nuts.

  3. billieeeeee June 19, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    😀
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. Coz al June 20, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I like it, great use of fonts, love the arrows and Jeremy’s comment made me laugh. Its a cheeky and fun way of conveying a serious message. Thumbs up!

  5. Lisa (Solihull Dominoes) June 21, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Great logo, presume its for testicular cancer. Website is looking good. Rosie, Solihull Dominoes gala on July 10th in the afternoon, if you are free and would like a VIP ticket just let me know.

  6. Deb Walker June 21, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I like the graphics Rosie! Very bold and straight to the point. I think most people will ‘get it’ immediately … others just ponder it for a while before they do too – (mainly those who don’t know the TKOE logo!)

    I’ll have to get a Tee-shirt for David with it on 🙂

    Love to all, Deb and gang xxxxx

Leave a Reply

