I know.

11 Jun

I KNOW! I’m not sounding like me am I? I just don’t feel up to writing when my neck hurts 😦 I want to write but when I’m aching I just forget anything to write and I feel like I’m never gonna feel like normal again 😦 That sounds so silly ahaha but I feel like I’ve forgotten what it feels like not to be tired and stuff :/ And that it is the norm for me to be achey but that’s just not trueeeee. I’ll get back to normal soon.

I’ll tell you something though; when I went to Boots yesterday, to get some more Nurofen, this woman actually pushed in front of me in the queue. I was waiting there and she literally walked up to the counter in front of me and I was so shocked I just didn’t know what to say so I stood there like ?!?!!? :O!? And when she turned round I gave her the dirtiest look ever because I was so shocked that she had just completely cut in front of me. There is no way she could have thought that I wasn’t waiting. Pah!

2 Responses to “I know.”

  1. mags June 12, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    Hi Rosie, so you got pushed out of the queue…perhaps you need to say ‘Excuse me, I was first’ next time in a very loud voice to embarrass her!
    Sorry your neck hurts, hopefully it’s wearing off now.
    Have a ‘do’ to go to this morning, the village is recieving a plaque and I’ve been asked by mayor to go. Don’t think it’ll be very interesting but guess they want people there for inevitable photo for newspaper! The first time my photo appeared in the paper over here I cut it out and pinned it on our notice board…its happened so many times now I don’t even buy the paper!! Every event heralds a photo, it seems!
    Hope you have a good day, love mags.

    • Michelle June 18, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

      I’m late, just catching up with things as I’ve just finished my OU exam.
      But a good thing to say if someone pushes in front of you is ‘It’s okay. I don’t mind, you can go ahead of me, I’ve got time, you’re OBVIOUSLY in a hurry’ but in a nice, sugary, overy the top, sweet way.
      They then tend to get flustered and say something like they didn’t realise you were waiting.
      And it makes them feel guilty and you good.
      Mic x

Leave a Reply

