Mums birthday

4 Jun

It was mums birthday yesterday 🙂 We spent a lot of time outside as it was lovely hot and sunny – I said didn’t I that if you have a really cold winter then you’ll have a really hot summer and I read in the paper that they reckon it’s gonna be reeeally hot. Weyyy. So yeah, we had a picnic in the garden with cheese and cucumber sandwiches and samosas and all sorts, it was lovely. I had to put suncream on my head ;). Then, later on when it was dark, we set off some of those chinese sky lanterns and Toby nearly set fire to my face and scared Sylvie haha 🙂 all good fun.

Ahaha I was just writing this and then I just got completely distracted by my emails and completely forgot. That was a boring statement to make.

I’m feeling better than I was but still very delicate – I have a bad tummyache 😦 but definitely on the mend.

Dad bought mum a violin so I’m gonna make sure she learns how to play irish folk music!

2 Responses to “Mums birthday”

  1. mags June 4, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    Hi Rosie, if I were you I’d save up to sound proof your room from the violin practise!!!!!!!
    Its really hot here today…so watering later!Glad you’re on mend, fragility will pass…just keep eating picnics etc. Glad your mum had a good day…it’ll be fathers day soon in a fortnight don’t forget! How about making him something whilst you are recuperating, would perhaps mean more than bought gift!
    love mags.

  2. celia butler June 4, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Belated birthday greetings to your Mum – I’m sure you feeling a bit better was her best present (with the violin a close second of course). Hope you’re right about the summer. It’s been quite a few years since the UK had a good one, and you’ll be able to enjoy it feeling better, with hair and with eyebrows!! x

Leave a Reply

