Hooome :D

25 May

I came home yesterdayyyyy! Only just feeling well enough to post! Operation/procedure/whatever was hooorrible. If they ask me to have another one then I’m gonna say no..Although if it’s in a year then maybe I will have forgotten how horrible it is and might say yes stupidly..:S! No but really really horrible šŸ˜¦ I cried and had to be given extra morphine šŸ˜¦ And then went to sleep for the last hour..What’s that? It couldn’t have been that bad if I managed to sleep? Shut your face. < Look you made me aggressive. Eughh. Obviously though, if any of you are reading this and are thinking of having a chemo embolisation then do think about the positives over the negatives..don’t let me put you off at all.

I’ve got like a whole cabinet of drugs as well, if you want to know what they are then you will have to watch the follow up InsideOut West docu of me šŸ˜‰ Haa, nice little taster. That was like an advert wasn’t it?

Something’s happened to my nails, they feel really weird..as if they’re really thin or something.

I hate that I was in hospital over the hot sunny weather šŸ˜¦ Everyone else was out BBQing and stuff šŸ˜¦ And it was bloody boiling inside! I was next to the window and there wasn’t even a breeze! No wonder my temperature went up! (It went back down don’t worry..)

5 Responses to “Hooome :D”

  1. Kath May 25, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Let’s hope you don’t have to go through that ever again – sounds pretty gruesome. Hope you’re feeling brighter soon. x

  2. celia butler May 25, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    You’re welcome to come and stay here in Abu Dhabi if you want some sunshine and heat – 40 degrees and rising!
    But really glad to hear that you’re home and hope that you feel better very soon. x

  3. Coz Al May 25, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Glad you are home hon.

    šŸ™‚ x

  4. mags May 25, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you’re back at home and are now feeling a bit better. At least its now all over and you can have the most stupendous barbecues over the summer months!! I’ve not got our barbecue out yet…I will try and do it in the next day or two. My favourite is pork spare ribs marinated in a honey and soya sauce mixture, with garlic and ginger!! YUM yUM!
    However, we have spaghetti bolognese on menu tonight with salad tomorrow….
    Been a hot one here today, although its really muggy and rained this morning. Really needs to rain again, or perhaps we’ll have thunder and lightening to clear the air.Don’t like the mugginess….and guess what? The windows in the car don’t open, so phew!!!!!!!!!
    REALLY hot!!!!!
    Love mags.

  5. Josie A May 25, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    Hello Rosie,
    I’m so glad you made it through that nasty stuff. I can’t imagine what it must have been like for you.
    I think you will find giving birth a piece of cake! (that’s if you should you want babies in the future!)
    I hope Mike did not bore you to tears with his endless banter this afternoon…
    Thinking of you,
    Josie

Leave a Reply

