Pub.

18 May

Went to dentist – They said I had lovely clean teeth and everything was great..Still no fillings for me!

Went to Corrines – Watched a couple of films..Including the classic Freaky Friday.

Went to the gym – I’ve hurt my back somehow so I couldn’t do too much but had a nice chat with my old tutor πŸ™‚

Went to Tobys – Had a shower and spent like half an hour trying to find a song that we could only remember one line of…

Went to Pizza Hut – Got 3 pizzas for the price of 1 because we had a 2 for 1 voucher and they messed up my order so we got another one free as well πŸ™‚

Went to the pub – 10 of us sat around having a laugh..brilliant. We had a rematch of the darts game between me and Lawrence on one team and Jo and Georgia on the other and they fluked the last shot AGAIN so we’re gonna have to rematch again ;). We’ve decided to go to a different pub every other monday..funds permitting! Baha!

Great day I reckon πŸ™‚ Oh and my bags came so I can finally send off your orders!

2 Responses to “Pub.”

  1. mags May 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you’re enjoying yourself. I am looking forward to a calm rest of week after the most hectic time! Alzheimer man going to be sedated and flown to uk at beginning of july, beef cut up and in freezer, garden fete over and done with…it all came at once!None of it sounds a lot, but believe me, it was all quite time consuming!!
    Went to the locked psychiatric ward here yesterday which was quite an experience!!!
    Am hoping to have a quiet time for rest of week, and hope to catch up with the gardening jobs, which I’ve recently had to let slip.
    Had rump steak for tea from our hereford bullock, and as we’ve put an entire half in our freezer, there’s plenty to keep us going!!!!!
    love mags.

  2. mags May 20, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    Hi Rosie, am up bright and early this morning, ready to spend some time in the garden and to go shopping!
    Also need to clear the poop from the swallows and blue tits which keep coming into the house and flying up in our bedroom. in pursuit of nesting places. What with them and the bat this nature thing is getting a bit too much!!!!!
    I liked the photos of your last day…and you’ll be able to have TWO last days!
    Love mags.

Leave a Reply

