Optimist

2 May

Look what I just found! http://optimistworld.com/Cancer-survivor-Rosie-Kilburn-inspires-The-Knock-On-Effects-Blog/

Haaaa, I was googling myself and came across that! Ent that nice! 🙂

So today we played on Julia and Pauls farm..I’m gonna call it a farm because it has sheep and pigs and turkeys and chickens and a tractor and a quad bike and a gun so it is pretty much a farm. Dad and I razzed on their new quad and went up and down steep slopes and stoof and then I drove their tractor and reversed it into the barn, to move their chipper, with only like a couple of inches on each siiiide. Also, I was best shot with the rifle ;). I think it’s a rifle? I don’t know..some sort of tame gun.

Their pigs (Rosie, Sylvie and Derek) eat bananas.

Also, I’ve decided I want to be the next Doctor Who assistant :). Karen Gillian, who plays Amy Pond (the current assistant), took the same course I want to take at uni aaaaand didn’t go to a stage school or have parents who were casting directors or anything…so there is a huge possibility I could get the same sorta opportunity! Assuming I am the same level of acting haha :).

My neck has stopped hurting today :)..lovely job.

3 Responses to “Optimist”

  1. mags May 3, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad your neck’s ok….Dr Who? I never watch that, so why not try something we can all watch? Don’t know what exactly, but Coronation Street or a soap would be good, as long as you don’t get bumped off in the first week….It would be a job that could last years, although by that time you’d be type cast and bored….by the way, I don’t watch coronation street either!!
    Colder here today, am going to craft this afternoon, so just clearing up this morning and recovering from super busy weekend.
    love mags.

  2. Kath May 3, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    You could set a “Rosie Kilburn” (or whatever) Google Alert? Having said that tho’, googling yourself’s one of life’s little pleasures, isn’t it? x

  3. Deb Walker May 3, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better!
    Dr Who ….? anything’s possible …. just keep ‘going for it’ …. we’re looking forward to seeing you on the ‘box’ some more!
    I’m going to ‘google’ you now 😉 Deb x

Leave a Reply

