Small children

25 Apr

There are small children running around my garden. I say my garden..Our garden. Sylvie had her birthday sleepover last night and so she had 4 friends over and they’ve just had chocolate fountain for breakfast (because you’re allowed a chocolate fountain for breakfast when it’s your birthday). I had to get up at 1:15 this morning and go tell them that if they made any more noise then I would have to split them up! They were running around the garden screaming at 1:15am!!!?! Bloody kids. 😉

Mum and I are going to Ledbury car boot today to see if we can see some more of the paintings left over from the auction..Obviously all proceeds are going to The Knock on Effect – don’t worry! I love a good carboot and also! I found this website in a magazine I read yesterday www.vintagefair.co.uk and I haven’t checked it out yet so we’ll see if it’s any good..It tells you about vintage fairs happening in your area apparently.

Then once we’ve been to this carboot sale I would like to come home and bloody tidy my room because it is so messy and I hate it 😦 And it needs hoovering because there is bits of flower everywhere 😦

Does anybody want, or know anybody that wants, an electric guitar? It’s hardly been used and comes with a stand, an amp and some headphones..Lemme know!

3 Responses to “Small children”

  1. mags April 25, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I take it you’re feeling better if you’re out and about again. Well done, am pleased about that!
    We have been inundated with visitors today, 5 lots, so haven’t acheived much today except made copious cups of tea!
    Our house needs a good hoover too, but it’ll have to wait till tomorrow as there are too many good programmes on tonight…over the rainbow is just about to start!We have a car boot here next week and I’m in charge of teas and coffes…unfortunately they are much longer here and my duty starts at 6.30a.m. and goes on till 6p.m.!!!!!!
    love mags.

  2. mags April 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Hi Rosie, first of all good luck tomorrow with your scan and on Wednesday with your appointments…
    We’ve now voted in the election as our ballot papers came today for Forest of Dean so we duly put our ‘x’ in the appropriate box. We’ll post them back tomorrow to u.k..
    Had a digger taking out roots today so had a few spectators watching…also had two people to look at our hereford cow as wanting to sell it and then we’ll putthe son in the freezer…
    Had loads of visitors therefore and am visitor’d out at present after the weekend influx.
    Must go and water garden…have just watered all plants in field!
    love mags.

  3. Lucy April 26, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I bet you LOVED going out there and having a moan. xx

Leave a Reply

