In all seriousness

19 Apr

Who can tell me how to get an acting job in a film? I know I know an audition but how?!

I’m exhausted!

5 Responses to “In all seriousness”

  1. Anna April 21, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    I think, you can search for an agents and therefore you can get a job in film. UM! Another way is try to audition? (somehow?) in small theaters and build up there?

  2. Pip Armstrong April 23, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0085500/
    If you have a look at this link, this is my second cousin Sam. She may be able to point you in the right direction and may be even to help you to arrange some work experience. As you can see she has worked on loads of famous films and I expect has many contacts. She is also on my Facebook friends if you have a look, I will speak to her if you’d like me to?

    • theknockoneffect April 24, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

      Now that is what I’m talking about!! But only contact her if you’re not busy!! 🙂 Thank you

      • Pip Armstrong April 25, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

        I will drop her a line this week and see if she can help. If she can get you some work experience, when are you available for say a week so that I can give her some dates? Not sure what she’s working on at the moment or where she’s filming but will find that out too x

      • theknockoneffect April 27, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

        Anytime apart from 7-14th July 🙂 I’ll work around her!

Leave a Reply

