Satnav

15 Apr

I’ve decided I don’t really need a satnav.. Have I said this before? I don’t know.. But Toby and I navigated our way from Newent to Cheltenham and then around Chelt – WHICH IS A ONE WAY SYSTEM – to a car park and then to the cinema..all just using the signs..PROUD OF OURSELVES! Baha! Nah seriously I quite like the sense of accomplishment when you reach your destination by yourself. And as Toby said most of the time I am driving places that I already know so I wouldn’t be using the satnav..Satnav which will have cost hundreds of pounds by the way…waste of money that I should be spending on holidayyyy!

Talking of driving..HOW MUCH PRESSURE IS THERE WHEN YOU’RE FIRST AT THE TRAFFIC LIGHTS?! Oooomg! I get worried that I’m not being quick enough..It’s good I don’t live in like…Is it Spain where they drive fast? There’s that joke..It goes something like how long is a millisecond?……..? It’s the time it takes between the lights turning green and the Spanish man behind you pressing his horn.. I don’t think it’s Spain.. WAIT is it Italian? I’ll go ask dad…Gimmie a sec…Okay dads gone out somewhere so if you know what the answer is then tell me…

Oooo I’ve just remembered I need to go to the post office. Many parcels to post.

I will say, before I go, that Cemetery Junction is what we saw at the cinema and I LOVED it! Brilliant. It’s set in the 70s and nothing really happens but I loved it ha! So go see it. Alsoooo I got my voting card thing in the post..Who the hell do I vote for?! Amy is voting Conservative so she’s not my friend anymore.. Mum and I were talking and we’ve decided a hung parliament would be best. Get some tactical voting on the goooo. Am I even meant to be talking about this on here? It’s very hush hush isn’t it.. Wait..Is it like legal to talk about it? I don’t know..I’m new to this voting lark. 😉

3 Responses to “Satnav”

  1. Jeremy April 15, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    A hung parliament would not be best because Nick Clegg is a Tory in disguise so it would just be a Conservative government, and we don’t want one of those. Your Mum should know better…

  2. mags April 17, 2010 at 6:36 am #

    Hi Rosie, we have a postal vote organised, except that it may not count due to the post…I think we have four or five days to get the ballot papers from uk and back again which is tight!!!
    Up early today, got 500+plants to plant out….cabbages, cauliflower, calabrese etc etc, to supply elderly folk. Could be a tiring day!!!!
    Got electric sewing machine out yesterday and have sent for instruction book from America…hope it doesn’t take too long with all this volcanic ash! Sister is currently in Majorca and will be late back to work at Picklenash, me thinks!
    Love mags.

  3. mags April 17, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Hi, got planting done (took most of day) around watching you on tv!! I bet waiting to speak was nerve racking, watching all the others go before you! Well done!
    Hope you and family got treated to a slap-up lunch by the rotary clubs and that you have a relaxing evening tonight! I mean, its Britain’s got talent AND over the rainbow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

